Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pontrhydfendigaid

Excellent base in Cheltenham

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Facilities, staff
Location: Just off the town centre, but within easy walking reach of shops, bars and restaurants.
Booked this hotel as wanted a more unique experience for myself and 18 year old daughter, rather than a characterless hotel. My daughter appreciated the style of the hotel. The reception staff on arrival were most helpful and showed us to our room, pointing out where breakfast was the next day and the lounge room, with an "honesty" bar - a great way to meet up with other guests. The rooms were clean and spacious enough,with beautifl high ceilings and plenty of electric sockets. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. It was in a lovely leafy quiet location, but within easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants in the town centre. Overall a very pleasing experience and I would not hesitate to use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Elegant hotel in quiet location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The elegant, spacious building with its high ceilinged rooms and original features. The pleasant, efficient staff.
Cons: Providing some tissues in the room, but this is a minor point.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet area of wide streets with elegant Regency buildings, in the north of Cheltenham, a ten minute walk from the main shopping area
We stayed here for one night at the start of the Literature Festival and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is in a wide, quiet street which is gated at one end and we could park immediately outside, using the parking permit provided. We were warmly greeted by the Receptionist who carried our case to our first floor room overlooking the street. While we unpacked she made us a pot of tea and cafetiere of coffee and biscuits which we had in the comfortable lounge, where there were magazines and daily newspapers. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated and well furnished and we slept well in the six foot wide bed. It was a warm night so we left the window open as there was no street noise. Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and served by cheerful, efficient staff. We loved this hotel and can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northamptonshire

Gorgeous family room in stylish hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff were soooo accommodating, the family room was spacious and really luxurious. The lounge area was extremely comfortable and there was an honesty bar although we didn't partake. A fab location in a quiet area but within walking distance of all the attractions and shops. Breakfast was also delicious. Highly recommended. Will definitely return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel was stunning. Beautiful location, central to everything. Friendly staff and very clean place. Will be returning there! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Overall a very nice hotel. Common areas and rooms very nicely decorated. Breakfast was really good and the hotel was very close to the city centre. Only downside was that our bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mr & mrs youngfrom chichester

pleasantly quiet

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If the bedroom had been above ground level we would have stayed longer and no doubt returned on our way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickfrom York

Good location service a bit brusque

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night on a business trip. Room 15, downstairs, was comfortable but looking a little tired; walls were a sea of farrow and ball beiges with hand marks above the bed and on the walls; no sockets to use but extension cables under the bed, a bit awkward - everyone needs somewhere to plug in a phone these days! Service was good on the whole but the receptionist, Eastern European by accent, was a bit brusque although I think this may have been a language problem rather than anything else. Common areas were lovely and well kept; had to skip breakfast so can't comment on the food. Car park to the rear of the hotel was a great bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely maintained hotel, ideal location for town, breakfast was plentiful and good choice, mattress was slightly hard for my wife, although I slept fine. overall I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bnb

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant stay at the townhouse. had the family room which was spacious even with four single beds in. A nice welcome from the staff. Good location and easy parking right outside. A few touches show that its perhaps a little tired in places but very good and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustaffrom London

TOWNHOUSE JUST ON THE EDGE OF TOWN

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: - Well appointed room - Customer service - Breakfast
Cons: Perhaps the Hotel could be more thorough when preparing the rooms for their guests as my shower was not working properly.
Location: Cheltenham is a beautiful town unfortunately I only had time for work so I cannot say much about the touristic side of it.
Stayed one night for business (room #2), the hotel is located about 10 minutes from the center of town in a quiet location away from a main road, I did not drive but I imagine it would be well suitable for guests with a car given the amount of parking space available around the area plus a major car park 3 minutes walk away. I found the staff wonderful and helpful, very clean and made to make you feel like home in this very well manicured hotel. I feel that a hotel which is rated 4 stars should have 24hr reception (they lock the front door at 22.00h, thereafter you get in with your own key) and some sort of fitness facilities, that is normal for this kind of rating. Please bear in mind that earning stars is about the range/ quality of facilities you offer more than location and friendly staff which is mandatory. My shower hose was not tight so I manually screwed it back and in my room the bathroom is tiny, for me not a major issue but not great for older or disabled people. I must commend the breakfast as well if you are into English type of fare, very tasty indeed with a choice of ways to get your day started in terms of food on offer. I would be very happy to come back and recommend this hotel to anyone, just be aware that some of the rooms may not be so suitable for old/ disabled guests.