Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. Nicely decorated and very clean rooms, very friendly staff, lovely breakfast, and great location (within walking distance of the city centre). If we ever come back to Cheltenham we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Afrom London

Lovely design, family feel, shame about the loo

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for business, never stayed at a guest house before. I found it strange I was given 2 keys to open the front door/ internal doors before I got to my room. Luckily though, the manager was still awake and this wasnt needed. The room was beautifully designed with lovely pieces of furniture. The loo had a saniflow so every flush was known to probably all. I like hotel rooms to have several power outlets it means I can charge my phone or laptop overnight near the bed. This was the case. Breakfast was good but as I was running late could not enjoy it more. Would have loved to take my time... Overall if you want the feeling of staying in someones home, then stay here especially if you are away from home for a long time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fabulous service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hotel and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt & Darrenfrom Atherstone

Fab place, Fab hosts.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked because of the reviews and we're glad we did. It was our first time in Cheltenham and it won't be our last. The room we stayed in (room 8) was perfect and well worth every penny, very clean and an all round great space. We had a lovely few drinks with the hosts before we went out and the chat set us up for a good night. Breakfast the next morning was exactly what was needed and was a a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Close to Cheltenham centre, excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Room a little small but adequate for one night
Location: Antiquarian bookshops
Close to Cheltenham centre with free parking, excellent full English breakfast, reasonable rates, new bathroom. Friendly, thoughtful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B well placed for shopping and racecourse

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: very comfortable and good location
Cons: our hosts did not have much advuce about local activites
Beautiful house, well restored and kept. Hosts very welcoming. Room had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Very clean, delicious breakfast with a good choice of dishes. Parking can be an issue but we were provided with a parking permit. Stayed in main building in front bedroom which has a lot of traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mtomlinsonfrom USA

Gorgeous room, nice service, wonderful breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the Hilden House. I was upgraded to the top floor and the room was gorgeous and clean. The breakfast is wonderful and the hotel owners and staff are very accommodating and kind. I wish I could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonedeffrom Sunshine Coast Oz

Small rooms, good service, great breakfast.

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the rooms were small. Had to leave one case downstairs.Otherwise not bad.great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com