Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Lovely hotel and sumptuous breakfast. Pleasant walled garden in back. Quiet, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bromley

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The welcome was warm and friendly. Parking permit was available on a first come basis
Cons: A very small thing was the shower head was unstable. We were on the top floor room 8 And no lift but were offered assistance with luggage.
Location: Near local shops and restaurant, but on a fairly busy road.
Reason for our stay was to watch a football match between Cheltenham and Plymouth. We were very lucky as the ground was only 5 minutes away. Breakfast was an experience with all our needs. Cooked breakfast was to order so was fresh and promptly served. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Trowbridge

Last minute booking !

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very hospitable couple, very quiet and comfortable room and a delicious breakfast. I would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Ormesby

great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and lovely couple running it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martyn from wales

very nice

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Small hotel / guest house. Room was lovely. No complaints about accommodation or service. Maybe just a little over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Cardiff

A must stay B&B

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Warm friendly welcome in a beautiful house. We stayed two nights in the coach house. The room was very comfortable, with good bathroom and excellent wi-fi connection. Aiden and Shelley were extremely helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is freshly cooked and fabulous. Easy walk into town. Would highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Derry, Northern Ireland

One night stay in Cheltenham

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a lovely area of Cheltenham. We were on the 3rd floor which was a bit of a bind with suitcases and me having a bad left leg. The room was very nice and the shower accessible. The breakfast was cooked to order and served in a spacious roomy breakfast lounge. We would return to this hotel if we could have a room on the 1st floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel. Nicely decorated and very clean rooms, very friendly staff, lovely breakfast, and great location (within walking distance of the city centre). If we ever come back to Cheltenham we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A from London

Lovely design, family feel, shame about the loo

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for business, never stayed at a guest house before. I found it strange I was given 2 keys to open the front door/ internal doors before I got to my room. Luckily though, the manager was still awake and this wasnt needed. The room was beautifully designed with lovely pieces of furniture. The loo had a saniflow so every flush was known to probably all. I like hotel rooms to have several power outlets it means I can charge my phone or laptop overnight near the bed. This was the case. Breakfast was good but as I was running late could not enjoy it more. Would have loved to take my time... Overall if you want the feeling of staying in someones home, then stay here especially if you are away from home for a long time!