Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Nice hotel close to Cheltenham

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access with parking right outside the front door
Cons: Valance on the bed and trim the edges of the net curtains
Location: We went to the Race Course for a business motivational day
Lovely location, nice clean hotel with very considerate hosts. Comfortable bed, nice dinner and wonderful breakfast. Loved the bacon, grilled to a dry crispness. Only niggle I had was that the mirror on the dressing table was one of those swivel ones and it would not stay where I wanted it! I also thought the bed could do with a valance so that you did not see the base fabric and the net curtains are fraying at the edges which you don't normally see as it is behind the curtain, until you open or close the window. These did not detract from the pleasure of our stay at all, just little points that let the rest of the hotel down a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Good value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was quiet despite being on the main road.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are not large, but perfectly adequate.
Location: It's a 5 minute drive into Cheltenham where there is ample parking and a very helpful tourist office.
A pleasant hotel on the outskirts of Cheltenham, which made it easy to find. We had a warm welcome although Expedia had not informed the hotel of our reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Really nice B&B

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Cheltenham town centre nearby but far enough away so it was not too noisy. Plenty of things to do locally for all types of visitors.
Lovely staff were very friendly and attentive but not intrusive. Varied choices at Breakfast time, and food was well presented, plentiful and tasty. Ate in their restaurant one evening and the food again was well presented and tasted very good too. Room was clean and comfy. Plenty of tea and coffee etc in the room and no problem getting extra supplies from the staff. Nice clean en-suite shower-room with a shower that worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Restful

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a lovely time at this hotel. Made to feel very welcome. The staff were great and very helpful. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Brisbane

Repeat business.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Hilden Lodge previously and found the service this time to be of the same excellent quality. The location suited us for family reasons but would be equally appreciated for its proximity to regional features. Naturally we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza from London

Fabulous breakfast!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Everything I needed for my trip - clean, comfy room, friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. The new owners were still in their first week but you wouldn't have guessed! Would stay again and recommend for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelbug12 from Chester

Hilden Lodge Boutique Hotel, Cheltenham.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Most things - It has a generous garden for guest use too.
Cons: If I wanted to be 'picky', I'd say that the bedroom carpet in our room, though very good quality, was long overdue for a shampoo.
Location: Well located, in the Charlton Kings area of Cheltenham - A good base from which to explore the stunning countryside surrounding the Town.
My Brother and I stayed for just one night and, although our (Twin) room was a bit on the small side, it was clean and comfortable and although the room overlooked a main road, the noise from the traffic was minimal. We were attending an event in Cheltenham, on our arrival evening and so were unable to check-in to the hotel until around 11.30pm - Even then, it was no trouble for our hosts to 'wait up' for our delayed arrival. Breakfast offered a good selection of both hot & cold food and the hosts (who had only just taken over the running of the business the previous week) couldn't be more obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Australia

Good if weather is cool.

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located on main road which was noisy as we had to keep windows open to keep room cool. Excellent breakfast and host.Goo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Accomadation

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Very Good FRiendly Staff Well Equipped and Well Maintained