Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great place

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent hotel, very tastefully decorated. Very clean. Would def recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from warwick

Cosy hotel very well located

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean good value for money
Cons: N/a
Location: Nice pub the royal local
Excellent information given to us by Sally lovely meal in local pub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from New Zealand

We had a lovely stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here. Rooms were very clean, tidy and comfortable. Hosts were very friendly and helped book taxis/shared local knowledge. Beautiful breakfast made in the morning. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerard from Dublin

review

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Would recommend was perfect for races
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vicky from St.albans

Very friendly & great experience

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
I turned up with my 10month old daughter and the lady who owned the hotel was outside rest to greet me offering to help me with all my bags & my daughter lol. The room was lovely, bathroom was lovely too, nice and spacious the on my thing was the shower, it wasn't great but did the job. Food was excellent and my friend came to meet me for breakfast in the morning and the owners were vet pleased to have more for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NORMAN from Leeds

Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Excellent value, friendly staff, pleasant stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I was in Cheltenham overnight for business. Very pleased with my choice - friendly staff and excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cornelia Sonja from London

pleasant little place

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant little place, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
For the price this was very good. The room was at the basic end of things but was comfortable and very clean with everything working. The breakfast is a good one with plenty of choice and they are happy to fulfil special requests or dietary needs. The hotel is in a quiet residential area. I have been twice and will go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cramped and under resourced

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms and en-suites are very cramped as is parking and dinning room. Insufficient tables in dinning room.We were asked to come down to breakfast around 10 am because others were having breakfast earlier. We then had to sit at a table full of dirty crockery for 10 minutes before it was cleared and waited 10 minutes after it a was cleared before our order was taken. Was also asked when we arrived on Saturday to place our order for breakfast on Monday morning on Sunday morning to make it easier for the relief staff on Monday. On leaving found other peoples things in drawers in our room.