Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

便利です!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: 朝ごはん!オーナーの人柄。
Cons: もう少し小さなタオルでいいので、毎日交換があればいいですね。
Location: ボートンオンザウォーターがすぐです!買い物など便利です。
とても清潔で、朝ごはんもおいしくて、オーナーもフレンドリーで、快適な毎日でした!ただ、タオル交換が3日目までなくて、B&Bだからかな?っと思いましたが、それでも、とても快適でした。シャワーの水圧などは、仕方がないですね。日本が素晴らしすぎるので。 とにかく、過ごしやすかったのはこのホテルのおかげです。 また、リピートしたいと思います!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ALA

그냥 최고입니다.. 보어튼 방문하시는 한국 여행객들께 0순위 추천합니다

Posted Mar 30, 2015
객실은 호스텔(게스트하우스)가 아니라 호텔같았고요 깔끔했습니다. 무엇보다 주인 아주머니랑 아저씨가 함께 운영하시는 것 같았는데 정말 친절하시고 주변 시설에 대해서 설명을 잘해주셨어요. 그리고 아침식사는 정말 먹으면서도 감탄이 나올 정도로 맛있었네요 특히 빵은 이탈리아 장인이 직접 만들었나 싶을 정도로 최고였어요! 격하게 추천합니다 Hey hey owner of accomodation :D I'm the Korean student visited there a week ago ) I was so satisfied with your services and kindness! Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford

Fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything! The size of the room and bathroom was great with the hidden gem of a fridge in the large closet.
Cons: Nothing. Although a light in the closet would be useful but certainly not essential.
Location: Walking distance to the beautiful town which meant it was nice and quiet in the room at night but easily accessible.
Anthony and Cheryle are fantastic hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. Location fantastic, comfort of room fantastic, facilities fantastic and breakfast was fantastic too. Cheryle even went out of her way to cater for my dietary requirements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LISHIfrom 中国

温暖的小屋

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
一进到房间,首先感觉是小,但是welcome kit太丰盛,无法不满意了。三个人出游的确很麻烦,能找到一间能容纳三人还一人一张床真的很不容易了。酒店离bourton-on-water的巴士站不远,一路走过去都是很典型的英国乡村建筑,安静舒适,十分惬意。屋主是一对很热情的夫妇,只记得老板娘叫cheryl(对不起了老板),手艺超棒(早餐包括在房费里)!每天早餐都能吃到12分饱,哈哈!作为一个B&B,床和早餐伺候好了,就无法挑剔,唯一扣分的就是有一张床设在电暖旁,半夜超级热,关暖气另外的人又会冷,很尴尬的境地。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miyungfrom Seoul

giving five stars :)

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I and my friend - two Korean girls - stayed there for one night and I was impressed by the kindness of the owners, cozy and comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and kind care and guidance of the way and transportation for two strangers. Bourton-on-the-water was surely a lovely place to visit, to take rest, to think and the location of hotel is just 5 min distance from the center of Bourton-on-the-water on foot. My friend who studies in London said she is going to visit there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenfrom Nottingham

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay. Lansdown was in a perfect position just outside the main area of Bourton with a lovely 5 minute walk to the main ameneties. Owners very friendly and food very good. Will be going back in a couple of months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CAROLINEfrom Windsor

Ideal location, friendly hosts

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lansdowne Villa. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfasts were very nice and the location near to the town in Bourton on the water was ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bon séjour

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Confort de l'hôtel très bien : chambre cosy, salle de bain spacieuse. Le seul bémol : le lit un peu trop petit en longueur. Petit déjeuner bon, avec un buffet froid continental et un petit déjeuner chaud au choix à la carte (full English breakfast, toasts, oeufs, etc.) Possibilité de diner dans un pub juste à côté. Burton on the water est une petite ville très sympa ! Je recommande !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Telford

Bourton - Magic!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got lost on our way to the guest house and the landlord was quite abrupt with us when we arrived at 7pm. He didn't show us our eoom just gave us the key and pointed to the stairs we should take. We had to park around the back as there were no free parking spaces which was ok but the weather was attrocious (raining) and there was no offer of help with any luggage. Our room had a double and two single beds (there were only 2 of us) and looked very cramped. The rooms definitely needs a refurb. Decoration very dated and dull. Furniture had seen better days and cobwebs on the ceiling. (woodchip wallpaper!!). We were asked to ring a buzzer if we needed any help or information but no-one was around during the day to answer it. The best thing I would say about this guest house was the location (walking distance from centre of village - which was delightful). Bed was comfy and breakfast was extremely good.