Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from swansea

hidden gem

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely little pub with friendly atmosphere and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel if Your On a Budget

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Very large double room with a double bed and sofa. Tea, coffee and bottled water in the room. Full english breakfast. Above what I expected for a budget hotel would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by j jacks

clos to shops

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
exellent value for money will definately be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jian from Manchester, UK

Great bar

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: bar
Cons: the check out time is too early
Location: from rail station to hotel cost 5.6 by taxi (4 people)
We arrived the hotel was about 9 pm. the first floor in hotel is a bar. there are many people drinking here. it is very jollification. After checked in, we joined them. the drinks is not expensive. this is a good chance for visitor to understand the local culture. however, we feel the other customers and Gloucester resident are not very friendly than other town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haydn

Lindern tree

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean warm welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Nice Enough

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a pub style Inn with the bar under the rooms. The room was quiet, though, clean for the most part with dusty lower shelves. The idea that there is free parking is a little misleading in that you must find a spot on the main or side streets. The room was comfortable with a vanity, bed was very comfy and the bath was small but adequate with a towel warmer bar. They serve dinner and breakfast here and the dinners are comprable to fast food, already portioned out style meals. I didn't feel this to be "home made". The breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pav from Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Very good for Kingsholm Stadium.

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The locality to the town centre and character of the pub.
Cons: Only two parking spaces at the rear of the pub. Free street parking nearby.
Location: On Bristol Road near the town centre. 10 minute walk to the docks, about 15 to the town centre. 30 to Kingsholm.
Visited Gloucester to watch the rugby. Stayed at the Linden Tree for a night. About a half hour walk from the pub to Kingsholm stadium which takes you through the town centre should you get thirsty en-route! No complaints about the room itself, clean and functional. Included a TV and tea/coffee facilities. Not five star luxury but you are not paying those sort of prices! Our room (number one) did look out onto the road and front patio area which could be an issue should you want an early night during the summer with the window open. No issues with the window shut although we didn't get to our room much before closing anyway (about 11). Price includes breakfast which consists of a cereals, selection of juice and a full English should you desire. Had a bit of everything and all was good. I didn't want tomatoes so they replaced with beans without me asking. The pub itself is traditional style with a few ales available (Wadworth Brewery).Should you feel peckish there are various restaurants close by. If you like ale the Gloucester Brewery situated in the historic dockyard (next to the new shopping centre) is now open Saturday and Sunday should you want to take home some of the local brews. A ten minute walk from the pub. A good stay, will definitely be back when we next go to the rugby. Same price as the Travelodge up the road with a decent breakfast and personable staff thrown in.