Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff amazing as was locals

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Though the people running the London Inn where leaving and had a private party they let us attend as well, very welcoming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Reasonable room in a pub

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Barman was very friendly, polite and helpful. Room was small but adequate.There was plenty of tea and coffee but no soap or shampoo in the ensuite shower room. Reasonable evening meal but no one around to serve breakfast. I would stay there again but not my first choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Room, Cleanliness
It's ok if you need something in a pinch but don't plan for a long stay here. Not in great shape need some TLC for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Kilbride

overnight

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff, the welcome and the cleanliness. All at an unbeatable price.
Cons: New furniture (obviously) although beds were comfy enough.
Location: On a busy main raod, parking at a premium.
First impressions can be deceptive!! As we arrived the pub, for that is what it bis, looked a bit run down. The large crowd of smokers gathered outside didn't help. Parking was difficult, but we fiund a space and went into the bar. When we told the barmaid we had a room she couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We were taken upstairs and found a small family room waiting for us. Although clearly not new, everything was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Essex

Good value for money

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is above a pub which suited me as I was there for 2 nights and didn't fancy spending the evenings in my room. The pub was really quiet, but then it was a Monday and Tuesday. The food was cheap and was ok and the service was very good. The walk up to the rooms make you think you've made a mistake as the corridors are quite bleak, but the rooms are excellent. Would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dwj6161from Barnsley

Accommodating staff, comfortable beds

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff all willing to help, breakfasts were fantastic, well worth ordering.David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melfrom Herts

No complaints: friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All we were looking for was a clean comfortable bed for the night and that is what we got. The meals seemed good value for money but the chef finishes at 7 p.m. so we arrived too late to find out. Handy for fish & chips, balti takeaway and co-op supermarket just along the road so we didn't go hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by freddieboy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rugby

The worst place we have ever stayed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrade beds and linen. Improve sound proofing of walls
Paper thin walls, dirty room terrible duvet and bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Cheltenham

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Lovely hotel but it was above a pub so was quite noisy at times.