Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GJS

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 14, 2013
This is a lovely place. Absolutely no complaints and will be staying again. Can't comment on breakfast as had to dash :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyn from Stoke on Trent

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Everything! See full comments above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of food and drink options (the nearest about a 4 minute walk away) and very many shops - the majority being small independents (not cheap!).
We had planned a three night break in Cheltenham and wanted a B & B which had parking and was close to the town centre. Longworth Villa fitted the bill. There was plenty of room for parking and the Montpellier district was only a 10 minute walk away, and the town centre a further 10 minute stroll. We received a friendly greeting on arrival (by name) and were shown to our room. We were offered fresh milk (in a thermos flask) in addition to the usual UHT variety. The room was large, full of character (stripped floorbords, high ceiling, nice fireplace) - and well furnished. The quirky ensuite bathroom was down a short flight of steps, had a large corner bath with a shower over. The breakfast was excellent - fruit juice, cereals, fresh fruit, and a full English. The fried breakfast was large, not greasy and freshly cooked. We had a most enjoyable stay and would certainly use this B & B again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Melbourne

Boutique guesthouse close to town.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Location, service, amenities.
Location: A 5 minute walk from the Montpellier area, which is full of boutique pubs, wine bars and restaurants, and many specialty shops.
Charming little villa very close to town and the train station. Outstanding service provided, the hosts are only too happy to help with any of your queries. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Quepstar from Reading

lovely stay with lovely hostess.

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here when I came to town for a friend's wedding. The room was lovely and spacious With a massive window and let in lots of light. The private bathroom I had was clean and had lovely warm fluffy towels. Breakfast was delicious, and I felt that the hostess couldn't do enough for me. The only downside was that the room was a bit chilly, even after turning the radiator up. Overall a wonderful house with a very friendly owner. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm welcome, really lovely room, amazing breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Chaltenham Spa station

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
10-minute walk to Cheltenham Spa station, 15 minute walk to Cheltenham center. Great location, lovely landlady, spotless room & bathroom, lovely breakfast in a serene setting. I only wish they would provide a fan for each room, in the hot weather the air inside was a bit stifling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catrin from Wales

Nice B & B, close to Cheltenham

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was of a high standard and we were allowed to use the property as our own home with keys to our room and the front door.
Cons: Toiletries in the bathroom.
Location: Very close to Cheltenham, plenty of restaurants and a lovely path for a walk in the mornings before our breakfast!
Very pleased with stay, the B & B was close to the Railway Station and Montpelier area of Cheltenham. Staff were very attentive and the rooms were large and spacious. The owners were very attentive and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from Cardiff

Beautiful guest house and a warm welcome.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Beautiful decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect, 5 minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes into Montpellier
Longworth Villa is a beautiful period home. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our cosy and tasteful rooms. We sat outside in the garden before our delicious breakfast and were brought a platter of fresh fruit and teas and coffees. Wonderful, will definitely return, thanks for a lovely weekend!