Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Wonderful experience. Highly recommend boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

What a treat!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room.
Cons: No idea.
Location: Was only an overnight stop.
The best small hotel I have stayed in , was top class. Made welcome from the outset and so many small details considered, truly a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewartfrom UK

outstanding hotel with lots of little touches

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and i stayed on Sunday. I stay in different hotels every week with my work and this is up with the best ive ever stayed at. the hotel visually is beautiful and upon arrival you could see then that everything is of a very high standard and is perfect for couples. We were offered a free turndown service and ths included hot chocolates in your room at the desired time. the room itself had a double shower with heated bathroom floor and again the finish was fab. The bed was very comfortable and outside our room as pre-breakfast was juice and pastries. contential breakfast itself was included but cooked is extra. as a regular visitor to hotels there was more than enough choice with quality bread and home made marmalade etc. Would we go back, absolutely we would....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire

Beautiful boutique hotel close to town centre

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We enjoyed a great stay at No 38 last week. The hotel was fantastic, beautiful rooms with top notch furnishings, a fabulous breakfast and great service. The location was ideal for shopping and dinner in cheltenham. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulfrom Wokingham

A Jewel in Cheltenham

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at No38 on the 14th February, its a lovely place. our welcome was warm and friendly, our room not ready until 3.00pm, but not a problem as we got to explore Cheltenham for a while. We returned just after 3 and were immediately escorted to room 2 and all contents of the room fully explained. The room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, an extremely large bed, with Nespresso Coffee machine , real tea and a min bar. TV included the full sky sports package, plus Apple TV and an I-Pod docking station, The bathroom was large with heated flooring and a fabulous walk in shower, bath towels, luxurious. Turndown service included a flask of warm milk for making Hot chocolate on our return.....great idea Breakfast service good and a great choice, continental was included in our rate, there was a wide range of chargeable breakfast items too, something for everyone. This is a great place to stay luxurious in everyway. Our only complaint was the general temperature in the hotel that was very hot, we even had our windows open to cool the room down! Having said that overall a fabulous place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristinafrom London

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about the hotel - great welcome, very cosy rooms, lovely reception rooms to sit down by the fire and catch up on newspapers/magazines. And the honesty bar for drinks. Wonderful natural shampoo/body wash in the shower.. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelynfrom Redhill

Classy destination

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, our room was comfortable and breakfast was just right. We just wish the bath had been in the bathroom:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom Wallingford

Best Hotel in Cheltenham.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best Hotel in Cheltenham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Leeds

A wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely amazing hotel, staff very friendly, room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Banbury

Perfection

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfection would quite happily move in permanently