Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allan Gfrom Hitchin

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could do with a bit of a make over, and re painting, but it was clean and comfortable and met our needs for a base to attend a wedding locally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Sheffield

Two Star not Four star but value for money

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
As with other reviewers, it depends what day of the week you stay. Ours was a Saturday and so there were no staff on duty. The rooms are very tired and in need of some TLC. The walls are thin so noise travels. On the Sunday morning we met the staff and they were great and nothing too much trouble. Overall, a good budget hotel but far from 4 star. If you get a good rate its worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HKfrom LONDON

Good Service

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service and good peoples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was a little bit odd but it was not far to walk into the main high street. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the rooms could do with updating and the shower was not the best. The staff were incredibly helpful and breakfast was great. For the price, it was a good hotel and I would stay here again/recommend to others who need to stop in Cirencester.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by karl

A hotel with two fasces

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
I give the staff 5 star, wonderful helpful and friendly. The hotel a 2 star needs doing up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom Rotorua

Short Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: The Chef
Cons: Musty smelling foyer
Location: Great parking handy for town
Very pleasant and helpful staff Good breakfast but a shame bar not open Thursday/Friday/Saturday - we are not drinkers but it would have been nice to have enjoyed a quiet drink in the evening Air Con would be a great enhancement Hotel close to Main Road, therefore rather noisy, especially lorries unloading Very good parking facilities - 10min walk to town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom France

Riverside House

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Riverside House is well located, close to the city center. The only problem could have been the proximity of a quite noisy road. But the room was finally quiet. Special mention to the breakfast chef, a very nice folk. A place to recommend if you want to spend a nice week end in Cirencester.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Riverside hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although there was no problem with the room the hotel itself was very dissappointing. Upon arrival we found that there was no bar or restaurant facilities for the duration of our stay. These facilities are only available Monday to Thursday and we arrived on Friday!!!!! We had to walk 1.5 miles to find the nearest pub serving food. Not what we anticipated upon booking this hotel as in was not mentioned on the website. We did not bother staying for the second night and could not voice our complaints as there were no staff on duty to listen anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Riverside House. quality Hotel at reasonable rate

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
this is a mordern hotel, with comfortable & excellent quality furnished rooms. we had breakfast, which also seemed fresh and of good quality. the staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is excellent. the only downside is that it is built in not so good suroundings, being in a residential street. But that reflects in the reasonable price of the rooms. If I was in the area I would stay there again. No Problem !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Riverside House

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel was very good, a little noise from the nearby main road, but not too bad. Breakfast was good and the chef was very friendly and helpful.