Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good Hotel, Awful Restaurant

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Restaurant service
Hotel is comfortable, good size rooms and good amenities. Service in the restaurant is slow, staff rude and forgetful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Bury England

Gets better every year

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms super comfortable. The beds are great and the pool etc to die for.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very close to the joys of the Cotswolds.
3rd time we have stayed here and it gets better every time. Great position for touring the district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review of Cheltenham Chase Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and we had a lovely time. We spent 3 nights in total. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed over New Year and the quality of service and food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The Spa and pool are also excellent would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GlosTaff65 from Cheltenham

Nice spa break

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, everything very good with one exception... Main dinner course was a bit bland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from scotland

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast, convenient location
Cons: food!
This is the second time we have stayed at the Chase hotel - we like it very much for comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff. The breakfasts are very good, but otherwise we have been very disappointed with the food, which is a shame. We had a terrible meal in the restaurant on our first visit - service and standard of food was dreadful. the second time, we were unable to get any food on our first night after a very long journey form Scotland, as there were New Years eve parties and we were told that if we wanted food we would have to wait at least an hour and a half - as it was already late we decided to try to find food elsewhere, but the carvery next door was closed, and we went to bed hungry. All they had to offer us at the bar were some weird nuts.We only wanted a bowl of soup or something easy. The next evening, room service was cold and they forgot to bring the salad I ordered. I didn't complain at the time as we were otherwise happy with the hotel and understood that it was a busy time of year for the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely weekwnd away

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Spent weekend here for my wife's birthday could not fault Staff wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A TYKE from YORKSHIRE

A great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideally located a few miles off the M5 and is very easy to find. There is ample parking. The hotel is very clean and modern and the rooms have eveything you need. I did nit use all of the leisure facilities - they are quite busy as the local members seem to use regularly. Pool area and facilities all very clean. Food and services good too. Also a good (free) wifi service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel -resraurant booked out for xmas party

Posted Dec 16, 2013
This hotel did not take any bookings for restaurant as it was fully booked out for works christmas party which was very noisy - had we known this we probably would have booked elsewhere. The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice and friendly.