Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Ideally situated in middle of town. Room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly. Would go again.
Ideal for a short break. Hotel is central to town. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice, service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice building lacked service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Did love the rooms and the character of the place
Cons: More staff or at least interested staff
Location: Right on the spot for town centre
just returned from a 2 night stay we loved the charm of the building plus points decicent size cosy room,free good WiFi and got parked no problem but the bad points bathroom not clean with hair around bath etc. also with breakfast everything was to much trouble with one overworked girl trying to do it All! had to order porridge after treatment for throat cancer and didn't expect to wait 45mins. Evening meal was no better think people will always stay due to the charm of the place. Would suggest next refurbishment the decorators use undercoat on the room doors so it doesn't flake off
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Fleece Cirencester

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Restaurant closed Bathroom very tatty Kept awake by noisy compressor outside room Five stars is an absolute joke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lytham

Weekend away at RIAT 2014

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great location and very comfortable
Courteous staff helped register us and provided a pass to access free parking. We had also arrived only 5 minutes before the restaurant closed though restaurant waiting staff seated us quickly and took our order. Room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan USA

Family Room at the Fleece:

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean updated rooms - best "family" room of the trip. Helpful staff; location accessible to the Cotswolds (not far from Bath / Stonehenge); value.
Location: Easy drive to the Cotswolds. Also, on departure it was an easy drive via motorway back to London airport.
Spent two nights in the Family Room in June 2014. One of the nicer such rooms we booked during our two week stay. Room included a double bed and a bunk bed for the kids. We were able to divide the room with a curtain which gave a little more privacy and a sense of separation for the kids. The room felt recently updated and was clean. Lots of windows and a roomy bathroom (only issue was the bathroom mirror was not over the sink, but on a separate wall - small issue, but made a wet shave a walking experience). Staff at the hotel were great - all friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was included with a choice of a larger hot breakfast or the cold buffet-style. We went with the cold buffet which offered plenty of choice and quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenfrom Nottingham

Central Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of staff in all areas. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable.
Cons: We cannot think if anything
We stayed at the Fleece to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary, we hoped it would be special. We have stayed in many hotels, some rated higher than the Fleece, but have to say the Fleece was the best Hotel we have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A Resident

Not bad.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Spotless accommodation. Acceptable breakfast. Chaotic dinner service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Granny Shazfrom NZ

loved this cute wee character hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: This hotel has personality unlike the big chains, very quirky and traditional old English
Cons: We would have liked two pillows which I am sure we could have got if we asked, but never quite got round to it
Location: pretty English village
Very friendly staff, great fresh food, right in the main street so you just walk out the door to start exploring the village. Only 1.5 hours drive from Heathrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A & Lfrom Milan, Italy

Perfect for visiting Cotswolds

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Location, traditional house, food.
Location: Perfect
Perfect location, friendly welcome, nice rooms and clean. Also good food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nataliefrom Colchester, Essex, UK

Good hotel and food, poor cleanliness in the rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The cleaning in the room was of a poor standard and there were hairs in the bath and on the toilet. The door handles and light switches were also dirty. The breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful.