Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury, Lancashire

Felt like I was in a 80's Disco!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in room 20 and it was just above the function room, it was very noisy until 12'oclock the whole room vibrating. We went for a quiet break with our 6 year old son, but we wasn't informed about the function till we could here it blurring on the way to bed around 8'oclock. We then had to endure the noise for 4 hours which seemed a lifetime when all you wanted to do was sleep and knew you had to be up early the next day. Hotel needs a serious refurbishment and room cleanliness is just OK! Definite room for improvement in all aspects. I will NOT be staying there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

勧めないホテルの代表

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: とくにない。
Cons: 上に書いた。
Location: ハリーポッターの映画で使われた大聖堂が歩いて10分のところにある。
1泊14000円(税込み)程度支払い10泊した。朝食は付いていない。事実のみを書く。 1.Wi-Fiがつながることが条件だったが,電波が弱く,しょっちゅう切れた。それでいつもイライラした。部屋によって電波の違いがあるかも知れないので,部屋の交換を申し込んだが,どの部屋も同じだといって相手にされなかった。 2.掃除をしていないことがよくあった。出ていく時と同じところに同じゴミがあった。食器にも食べかすが付着していることがあったので,洗わずに置いたなということがわかった。あまりひどい時には,1人しかいないフロントに文句を言った。かわいそうに,フロントが部屋の片づけにいったり,トイレットペーパーの補充をしていた。あきらかに,人員不足がわかった。 3.狭い机はあり,そこで昼間は書き物はできたが,夜は,照明が暗くできなかった。その机には引き出しがあった。 4.その机の引き出し以外に,服とかをかけるクローゼットはあっても,服をしまったりする引き出しは一切なかった。 5.シャンプーとバスオイルそして固形石鹸はあった。歯ブラシや練り歯磨き,ひげそりがないので,フロントに言ったら,近くのコンビニに行って自分で用意しろといわれた。 6.泊まったのが,たまたま英国が30度を超す日々だった。冷房はないので扇風機で我慢した。 7.部屋の床のカーペットは,20センチ程度破れており,素敵な部屋とはいいがたかった。 8.フロントの女の子は3名いたが,ぶっきらぼうな1名を除くと,愛想がよく感じがよかった。帰りの飛行機のeチケットの印刷も嫌がらずにやってくれた。これがなかったら,このコメントは英語で書いていたと思う。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Jul 11, 2015
グロスター大聖堂のすぐ横の繁華街に面したホテル。スタッフはフレンドリーで親切だが、ホテルの建物は古い。特にシャワーなど水回りは不満に思う人もいるかもしれない。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

In desperate need of TLC

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Not very much to be honest.
Cons: It needs a strong independent eye to walk the rooms with a manager and see how they present to new guests.
The hotel room was not in a particularly welcoming state of decoration. Headboard had been removed and no patching up or re-painting had been done. Pillow cases had clearly not been ironed. There were dirty fingermarks on wall behind bedside light light and carpet showed signs of wear and tear. We opted out of breakfast-strange system of itemising by cost each component of the breakfast and then charging extra for scrambled eggs; it felt distinctly non-user friendly. Admittedly city centre but not competitively priced compared with other city centre hotels...in terms of quality of provision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great hotel for a quick over-night stay. Had everything we needed. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Quiet hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I asked for a double bed but got 2 single. Room 25 was still under renovation as wood with chain removed from the door was left by the door. Sorry sight. Environment was so hot you could bake a bread in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from paignton

ok ish

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ok on the budget deal though wouldn't pay full price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

nice location shame about the room at the back

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: close to town and parking was available at a small cost
Cons: change or clean carpet , paint bathroom ceiling and change shower head for non rusty one
Location: shops just down the road as was the renovated docks area
the hotel is close to town , but the room at the back no 17 , had bad stains on the carpet , there was bad black mould stains all over the bathroom ceiling and the shower head fitting was rusty the large window had lower half covered over to prevent looking out , had no view not even a bad view iam sure there are better rooms elsewhere in the hotel , we had bad luck and got put at the back wing of the hotel we did have music from function below playing till 1 in the morning but I expect that being in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fionnuala from ireland

sisters break away

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
sister and myself stayed for 3 days and nights staff very nice, dined first nite in hotel wasnt great very slow and didnt have want we wanted on menu, room too hot !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony from Galway, Connacht

Perfect for a late night in Gloucester

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal place to stay for a rugby game, right across the road to the (very) late bar Cafe Rene. The hotel was exceptionally warm and the room I shared with my brrother was so warm we ended up leaving the window open for the duration of our stay. This would probably be seen as an advantage to others.