Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Restaurant food was nice if a bit pricey for the quantity
Location: Highgrove house gardens fabulous
The only displeasing thing was it was advertised with views. All we could see immediately out side of our window was a huge marquee which totally obliterated the outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The quietness at night time and friendly staff.
Cons: No hair dryer or iron in the room which we needed but staff were able to find one for us when we asked about it.
Location: It's in minchinhampton common so lots of space fir walks.
Good nights sleep, nice food for breakfast. Felt very relaxed and almost like you were staying in someone's home. The executive room we got was lovely however my friends stayed in a normal room which was very small, warm and stuffy. Massive TV in our room and bright and airy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location right next to a golf course

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Go find out - theres plenty of scenery
Hotel and restaurant is situated on the top of a hill with brilliant views of the surrounding area. Very very nice. Beware that cattle do roam around the area constantly - but obviously not in the hotel grounds. They are very placid but will take an interest in you and your car if parked on the roadside. Hotel staff are excellent and the service is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Part business, part pleasure

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location was fantastic. Wonderful views all around. Never expected a four-poster bed! B & B was terrific value. Dinner was really excellent, very well presented. Would certainly recommend this little gem. Would certainly use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from yorkshire

Old world charm in open countryside.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Enjoyed our peaceful stay on Minchinhampton common. Friendly staff and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ant & Mel

Good Sized Room

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room.
Cons: The TV was a little small for the size of the room.
Location: Well worth going for a stroll across the public golf course, which the lodge is situated on & into the little village of Box.
Our room was well maintained & quite large. Excellent bathroom. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great value...recommended!
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Australia

Uncomfortable bed!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice dinner. Not a huge amount of atmosphere (it was a week night) in the pub. Fair way out of town. Was an extremely uncomfortable bed, which has probably affected our overall rating. Breakfast reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and accommodation

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: In a quiet location away from the main roads and the service is really good, rooms are very comfortable and nothing was a trouble for them.
Cons: Like all old buildings in the cotswold wifi is an issue due to the thick stonewalls, for a business traveller a good wifi signal is important.
I stayed here for 1 night as I was looking for somewhere in a quiet location away from main roads. I was not disappointed, great food with lovely views over the valleys and a great night’s sleep followed by breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Swindon

Informal comfort

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Bedroom needed a little attention
Location: Beautiful scenery with plenty of places to walk.
Beautiful location with nice views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food great with plenty of choice. Public areas welcoming but bedroom not so comfortable. Bed and bedlinen were fine but the room although clean, needed a little TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave W from Leicestetshire

Country hotel close to Stroud

Posted Feb 7, 2014
After having a bit of a struggle finding the hotel on a wet foggy night we were given a warm welcome. Our superior room was clean and comfortable, only downsides being a very low bed and single glazed windows running with condensation. We ate in the bar area and had very good food indeed, my beef goulash was excellent. In the morning we both had a cooked breakfast which was freshly cooked and very good indeed. We will definitely stop there again.