Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.Nice Hotel. Close to the train and bus terminals

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: Excellent
Was able to shop and find good restuarants easily. Also take bus trips to outlying areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Downtown hotel location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent location if travelling by bus or train.
Location: Walk to bus, train and downtown district including cathedral, other sightseeing and shopping.
Excellent location of hotel across from train and bus station, as well as downtown walking area. New management will take over hotel in September; therefore cannot comment for future clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Welcomed at reception to receive keys. Room pretty good for price paid. Clean, comfy bed, nice shower. Unable to open window as It was very noisy but being in the centre and right next to the station this was not surprising. Very grateful for the fan provided as it was very hot weather. Friendly staff at breakfast. Very good breakfast. Would recommend for a short stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob Taylor

Booked on line

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor. Service I booked on line and got a call to say there was no room poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James Fisher from LittleHampton

A credit to the hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. On my arrivel there was a mix up with my single room. But was given a double at no extra cost to me. The breakfasts was good too. I found the staff very accommodating. And will be returning every six weeks. Many thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by daren from leeds

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was enjoyable.But when I got there they didn't know about my booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kopfan49 from rhondda s.wales

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed room nice and clean and bright nice breakfast could do with a bit more choice good location for train and bus stations & car park staff nice and friendly good atmosphere in bar and lounge in the evening
1 out of 5
Recommended
by H from Leeds

Disgusting place to stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely horrendous. Smelly, run down, breakfast food all cheap quality - not one thing to recommend this place and I think the half of lager I had in the bar was from the slop tray. I appreciate we stayed during the Cheltenham festival but how the price per night including 'breakfast' was arrived at is beyond me, Somebody needs to go and check the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Cons: Requires a separate hotel reception