Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

pleasantly surprised with the accom

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: room + drink making facilities. shower room superb finish.
Cons: need more places like this around the country.
just an overnight stay with dinner in their restaurant. restaurant a bit dark whilst eating but food to a good standard and reasonably priced. breakfast was more than I could comfortably eat 1st thing in the morning and made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alanfrom willerby east yorkshire

a welcoming stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the first meeting with manager being taken to our rooms ,and shown in we was thrilled with the place of stay more than we expected and the icing on the cake robes and towels snow white .Lovely warm feeling of a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom New Forest

VERY VERY GOOD INDEED

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wild Garlic is a boutique style 'restaurant with room 3 off only' and is situated in the middle of Nailsworth. The rooms are in a self contained Annexe so not troubled by any evening restuarant noise. Service is great and rooms very comfortable indeed with all amenities that you would ever need. We chose to eat elsewhere but after chatting to the only other guests at the excellent breakfast wished we'd eaten in the restaurant..which we WILL do next time we visit. Very good indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Worth a second visit

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Facilites
Cons: Nothing
Location: Don't know - not reason for staying.
Stayed here as we were attending a function close by. Did not have dinner but enjoyed an excellent breakfast. Room was spacious and comfortable and would return if we were in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr MP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T and V Ffrom Northumberland

Warm hospitality

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the room beautifully and simply furnished, with immaculate decor and very clean. The highlights of our overnight stay included a fabulous dinner at the restaurant with fresh local ingredients used in new and imaginative ways. We had a continental breakfast which was far, far better than the word 'continental' usually implies. Everyone was friendly and helpful, including giving us a recipe for one of their homemade jams. We would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newbury

Nice accommodation, good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, good breakfast
Cons: Get a door on the toilet!!
Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, the bar and restaurant was very nice serving good local produce and the breakfast was excellent. Rooms were done to a high standard, though our room was very hot and a little claustrophobic, the only windows you could open were in the roof, but it was raining and the rain came in falling onto the TV, I'm surprised this hasn't been picked up yet? But the main issue with this room is that the toilet has NO DOOR! so your basically sitting on the toilet looking into the sitting area, not exactly what you want for a romantic break! (unless your into that).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

An excellent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More info about the type of breakfasts available on different days of the week . There was nothing on the Expedia website.
Location: Ideal location for Nailsworth itself, & so many places to visit all around.
Every comfort & convenience. A lovely view of the old market square from our room - Shortlands. Very friendly, pleasant & obliging staff. Delicious breakfasts,both the cooked & continental ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming room and excellent meal

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. No on site parking but free parking just round the corner