Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pune

Awesome Stay :)

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Garden and swimming pool is well maintained.
Cons: Dressing table is missing. Existing mirror is fixed inside wardrobe where the light was low.
Location: Location is very near to the beach. Aguada fort is just 4 km from the hotel.
I have booked through a booking site where I got excellent deal. The room includes living room, bedroom and mini kitchen. Rooms were clean.Staff was courteous. Room service was quick. Food quality was good. Very near to the beach.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maurofrom Italy

below expectations!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 
Rooms was really poor and in a bad condition, not comparable with the picture on the web site, a lot of damage in the furniture and also stain on the wall. Never happens before in an hotel to find only an ALREADY OPENED bottle of mineral water in the minibar, once I ask why it was already open they told me it was a filtered water and if I would like to have a real water I must pay!!!! Pool water was green Wifi not included in the room services. And, the "Welkom drink" it was a little shot of Montain drew!! They are luky only to be at 100m from the beach!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanfrom Montreal

Propreté douteuse

Posted Jan 23, 2014 
Le personnel gentil fait de son mieux, la nourriture est correcte, mais sentier vers la plage est rebutant et l'entretien général insatisfaisant. Le rapport qualité-pris nous a paru inacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anonymousfrom UK

Cheep and cheerful, close to the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Decoration needs to be upgraded
Location: Just at the edge of the town and a short walk down a path to the beach.
Bottom end of three star rating, but good value for money, and good location. Most rooms have bedroom, bathroom, sitting room, basic kitchen and balcony. Decor very tired. Food generally tasty, but basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Aldeia Santa Rita - a pleasant stay

Posted Mar 17, 2011 
This nice "village" of cottages is a clean picturesque resort. The food was tasty and safe to eat, even as a foreigner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2010
This place is nothing fancy, but for the price there's no complaints. It's clean and decent rooms. Certainly not 5 star but a nice place and handy location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salzgitter

Das Hotel ermöglicht kurze Wege zu Restaurants und Bars in der näheren Umgebung

Posted Oct 21, 2010
Das Hotel mit mehreren kleinen Villen hat eine angenehme Gemütlichkeit und entspricht portugisischer Tradition. Die Anlage ist sauber und gepflegt ,die Appartments mit Wohn- und Schlafraum sowie Pantry und Nasszelle klein aber gemütlich. Das Essen in dem angenehm offenen Restaurant ist indisch orientiert, aber auch für Europäer akzeptabel Leider existiert der in vielen Bewertungen genannte Strand nicht mehr, es ist durch Errosionen nur noch ein steiler nicht nutzbarer Strandabschnitt vorhanden. Zu einem nutzbaren Strandabschnitt sind es etwa 500m
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very disappointing!

Posted Sep 10, 2010
I must admit it was the low season " monsoon" the hotel was almost empty with a few Indian guest. The hotel felt like it was abbandoned. The pool is small and dirty, the pool furniture is disgraceful for any star hotel. I left the hotel 3 day prior to my original departure date even though I had fully piad. Best thing I did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2010 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

First time Goa

Posted Mar 12, 2010
I was staying at this hotel for one night only but it was a decent experience.It was my first time in Goa so this experience was my first impression of the place. The hotel is good, but it is occupied mostly by European tourists. I would like to stay at another place where I can get a truly Indian experience, instead of a hotel that is too commercialized on the web.But it was a good hotel to stay at, all the amneties are there, the breakfast is very good and there is live entertainment at night. I would recommend this to family travelling, but for someone more adventourous(like me), I prefer to stay at an accomodation, where I can get true Goan experience(but also legal and safe.)