Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel. Courteous staff. Good facilities and reasonably close to beach.
Cons: Maybe beach slippers in the room would have been great.
Location: Beach. Martin's corner and Fishka restaurant nearby. Great hotel to explore South Goa,
We are a family of 4 and spent a short holiday of 5 days in Goa and stayed at Alila Diwa. Having stayed at many hotels around the world I can say that this was one of the best experiences overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Amazing experience!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Stayed there for 3 nights and had a fantastic experience. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make my stay pleasurable. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is very close to the beach and they provide free shuttles. The infinity pool facing the fields is something u should not miss. Overall a true 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

food not 5 star standard

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel inc staff and facilities was brilliant. We were on full board andi wish we hadn't done that as the food really was a let down. It was tasteless and the quality and variety was poor. Definitely not 5 star standard. The chefs and staff were however very accommodating and did cook an alternative. However the food reduced the star rating to 4and I wouldn't recommend anyone to have full board as there was a lot of other places to eat outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

nice and peace giving corner.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: don't miss the martin's corner hotel.. it is very near and very famous..
beach is bit far but transportation is provided by the hotel, overall it is a nice and peaceful corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Lovely resort.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: A couple of good restaurants.
Excellent service. Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities pretty good. Wifi in the rooms was spotty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Siddharth Savkur, Hotel Management
I am glad that you had a memorable stay at our resort. We are currently working to enhance the wi-fi at the resort. I hope that you will notice the improvement on your next visit! Best regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

I completely relaxed at this splendid hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was beautifully set in lovely gardens all very well maintained.
Location: Easy to get to the beach and delightful to meet local people in the village.
It was a delight to be looked after during a weeks break. Was able to too and fro between the hotel and the beautifully natural beach. Enjoyed the food and delightful service in the restaurant, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Siddharth Savkur, Hotel Management
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we are very blessed to have such a beautiful, unspoiled beach so close to us! I hope we can welcome you back to our resort soon. Best regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

relaxing stay in south goa

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this Beautiful hotel in the last week of September with kids in two adjoining rooms. The place is located walking distance from the famous restaurant 'Martins corner' near Majorda. The property itself is fairly vast with all the amenities one can ask for. The design of the place can be described as 'Bali meets Goa', beautiful and serene and not overwhelming as some of the other 5 star properties in South Goa. The Rooms are large and tastefully done and more than adequate. The large infinity pool overlooking the paddy fields was a great place to relax sipping a martini cocktail from the Edge bar, The Breakfast spread had a good mix of Continental and Western dishes. And the hallmark of the place is their hospitality and reminded me more of what we get to expect in SE Asia. If at all I see some room for improvement that would be in house keeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Siddharth Savkur, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon! Best regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Senthil Manoharanfrom Bangalore

Super, but not Great!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property, the structures, interiors and the infinity pool is amazing and one of a kind in India. But the service by the hotel was okay. the only reason i decided to stay in Alila was the looks of this resort and did not disappoint me. For a 5 star property, I would have liked to see more offerings and also better hospitality from the staff. Overall the stay was super but not Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anufrom Delhi

Nice Hotel Poor Air-conditioning

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room air-conditioning is very poor. Either too warm or gets too cold. The temperature controls dont work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mia Crusoefrom Stockholm

Utsökt hotell

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt på alla plan förutom taxisituationen, vilken man är beroende av för att ta sig nånstans. Hotellets taxis är dyra, man kan ta taxis utanför resorten som är lite billigare. Men inga tuktuks finns i området. Bäst att hyra en vespa, trafikläget är överkomligt här. I alla fall under lågsäsong.