Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Economy hotel suited for large groups

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was economic
Cons: Breakfast and teas should improve, i dint eat a lot there but some refreshments should be available
Location: Beach is near and very clean, you can go into the water and enjoy. Shacks are lively yet not over crowded, good restraunts and breakfast places around
The hotel is no frills, but whatever is available is good. AC and TV work fine and rooms are spacious. We had some trouble with water as for a long time there was muddy water in the taps. The hotel doesnt serve lunch or dinner but in goa you would rather eat outside anyways. I will recommend if you want to spend less on hotel and spend more time and money outside of it. It is close to the beach and some very nice shacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by av from mumbai

Gr8 place

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Funnnnnnnnnnnnn and comfortable. Nice place fr couples. Enjd a lott.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Palanivel from Chennai

Value for money hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Hotel was about a kilometer from Colva beach. Hotel room was big and clean for the price paid. They did not have lunch and dinner facility. They arrange only breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudeep Jain from Pune

Found Hotel as rated in Expedia and TripAdviser

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Near to beach, walking distance. Veg restro is on the corner. quite and cool.
Cons: Room number should be confirmed at the time of booking
Location: Beach, Beach and Beach
It was good and value for money, all the ratings came true about this hotel. Check in time was flexible and they have allowed me to checked in @ 7 in the morning without charging anything. The only small issue was I have booked the room on First floor (by confirming hotel staff on phone before booking) and paid 500 extra for that room though one more room was available of lower category on ground floor. But I have been allotted a room on ground floor. I usually do not prefer the rooms on ground floor.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for positive review and we are please to know that you have had a pleasant stay. Just to clear any misunderstanding, the difference of Rs 500 you mentioned, this was between a Non A/c and A/c room. All our rooms on the ground floor and 1st floor are designed exactly the same. We hope this clears any misunderstandings you have. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we definitely hope to see you in the future. Best regards Amigo Plaza
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deepak from Gurgoan

Nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a day in Amigo Plaza, a small hotel in cozy by-lane near beach. Location is 8-10 minutes walk to beach, 5 minutes walk to market. Plenty of eating option nearby. Room were Very Large, Large balcony, large toilet everything was neat & clean but not swanky. No restaurant though, Little bit of old world charm, over all you cannot ask for more at such budget price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pradeep Reddy from Hyderabad

Best Hotel at Colva Beach

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price, nice stay, very close to the Colva beach, couple of mins walk. Pankaj, Shaik, Lloyd, and couple of other staff gave good guidance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vin & Jo from London

Hotel good, near beach, satisfying

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Staff were helpful, spoke good english and knew the area well. Nice to have our own pool and outside balcony too.
Cons: Bedding could bed more cleaner as it had stains on it and torn somedays. There needs to be a sign on the hot water tap as it scolded me.
Location: Very nice and close to beach, restaurants and bars etc. Nice local shops, stalls open on beach at night time.
Hotel staff were helpful, pleasing, accommodating and spoke good english. The hotel was 5 mins from the beach, good choice of restaurants, bars and drinking places etc. The room was cleaned every day but, some days the bed linen wafs not so clean and had some stains on it. However, we did ask for a warm blanket which staff provided happily. There was a pool at the hotel and this was spacious and clean. The water in the bathroom was screaming hot and could have a sign on the wall for customers. Overall, nice stay and would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Comfortable quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 30, 2013
A lovely few days very close to the beach and to all Colva restaurants, bars, shops etc, but nicely away from the noisy stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vish from Davangere

Good budget hotel during off season :)

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness & staff respond
Location: Very near to Colva beach & calm surrounding.
Good budget hotel.We visited Madgoa during off season for 1 day visit for personal visit with family. The staff are friendly and location of the hotel is calm and near to Colva beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hirok from Bangalore

Close to Beach,Value for money

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Pool, breakfast, proximity to beach, room size
Location: Close to the Colva beach
We booked an a/c room which was on the first floor. It was quite big with twin beds & a sofa-bed with a balcony & spacious bathroom; sufficient for a family for 4nights. Room was clean & tidy with clean linen tho some a bit torn/worn-out at places. Approach to the beach is thru a short narrow lane. So we could even go for the sunrise at 5am within 5mins of waking up.The kids enjoyed the pool which was quite well-kept. Staff esp. the manager Parikh was quite courteous & helpful. We tried alu-paratha & tea for b/f which were quite tasty. The lunch & dinner is provided from another rest. which is good, esp. kofta. Only glitch was the room phone which had a loose connection. We informed them but possibly they forgot to fix it. However we could manage by holding the wires together, so didn't bother much. We are very happy with the stay & would like to stay here again on our next trip. Good value for money.