Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Relaxing on the beachside before the flight

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the stuff and the great breeze passing thru the lounge and the very good and fast service -right on- in the lounge bar/cafe
Cons: WRITE CLEARLY: No balcony in Sup. rooms on 1.Fl. Faster service fr. Housekeeping: Took 3 hrs to get a preordered 3.bed, asked few times.
Location: The beach is nice - the few small restaurants o.k. Not much to do close by. It is a good way to stay a day for passing on in the night to the Airp.
Satisfying experience. Except a disapoinment: NO Balacony on Sup. Rooms /1.Fl. Enjoyed the beautiful Marriage Ceremony in the evening. Evenso the celebration was private, but the people invited us warmly to be part of an impressing wonderful ceremony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom mumbai

calm, serene ,closed to beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Varandha is awesome
Location: just be in the resort
Reached hotel late ,irritated due to late flight but mood changed as soon as I entered my room...Clean ,well maintained room with sea view...most exciting was the the sound of sea waves...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trivandrum

Beach access Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Hospitality , ambience and food.
Cons: Wall clock in room , lights to be more bright and effective wifi. Spa was good.
Location: Good location and sea view but shopping sites are far off.
Had to wait in lobby for one hr to get room. WFii was initially not functional . Staff was very promt and courteous. Food was good with adequate choice. Overall stay was pleasant and enjoyable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B C.

good

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: the beach
Cons: Food is really expensive.
Location: Good for people who like Beach.
Watch some of the staff is not honest. the person try to put me into tree house instead 4 star resort. but I had my confirmation with me to back up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bengaluru

stay experience

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: location and calm surrounding
Cons: service. every time i had to ask twice atleast..
Booked cottage.. on the first day itself had issues.. No power and water as we woke up. had to wait for two hours to get shifted to other cottage.. but again it was given on hill top ..taking stairs every time is painful and it the pathway is not comfortable and lit up ...Finally was given a room at ground level which was comfortable..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom india

5 star really????

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This was my second visit to the hotel and god knows what had changed drastically .... The rooms were unclean with cob webs on the lamp... dusty furniture... dirty shower curtains... uncomfortable mattresses .. unhelpful and indifferent staff... unclean beach entrance from the pool... room service took forever... room check in took long.. not given a room of my choice though requested weeks ago..breakfast was the only meal we ate at the hotel.. and the staff there made it look like they were doing us a favour .. imagine starting ur day with such faces... The hostess greeted us with a straight face and asks what's ur room number just to ensure we ain't any gate crashers who wanted to enjoy their scrumptuous breakfast.. not even a good morning!!! The only good thing bout our trip besides the direct access to the beach was the shack food that never disappointed us... shacks name was joets... we definitely not going to the resort ever again... such service for a price of a five star!!!!! Ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Pleasant stay,just awesome i can say...

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We visited Goa recently and we enjoyed every bit of it,the best of our trip is our stay at Bogmallo beach resort.I am very much confused after reading all d reviews that its not been a happening place to stay, very far ,nothing to do much there etc etc.But as we reached Bogmallo , enter the Resort we welcomed warmly with welcome drink and representatives there explain about the resort ,food,activities,cabs etc etc.Now the best part comes we open are room which is on 5th floor the ambiance was superb ,the neatness cleanliness was too good,after opening the balcony gate feels like we are heaven truly heaven.Just to sit in the balcony feels serene, tranquility and also rain adds cheery to the cake.The food was to good although we are not been able to take lunch and dinner as we are on sightseeing but breakfast was relishing with lots of varieties.The food was costlier i must say...otherwise the resort is best in its way..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goa-Fan

Elegant mit indischem Flair

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Die schönen, tollen und eleganten Zimmer
Cons: Tote Hose am Pool und am Strand waren weder Gäste, noch Liegen oder sonst was.
Location: Nahe dem Flughafen an einer kleinen Touristen-Zeile mit Supermarkt, Obstladen und Souvenir-Buden. Auch ein paar Strandrestaurants gibt es.
Schönes Hotel nahe dem Flughafen. Als reinen Urlaubsort wäre es mir dort aber zu langweilig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the bucks

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Excellent value for the bucks. Wish I could stay at least a night more. Best part is this paradise is right behind the Goa airport !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Honeymoon retreat

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Had a fantabulous experience in Bogmalla. Staff and the property is awesome. Stayed in 6th floor with a balcony. Waking up to see the sea from balcony was awesome. I will definitely return.