Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bombay India

Not a good place

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: close to the beach.
Cons: Cottages should be cleaner. No food or water/coffee available.
Location: nice small restaurants and beach. * my opinion don't change. so if you don"t want to publish don't send the mail again.
I was put in a Cottage which I was not aware. I booked for the hotel. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Good Hotel at this price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very high price for these facilities, the reception man is very aggressive speaking, not talking nicely with anyone. Just one good thing about it is view is good from the rooms, other than that nothing is good in this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pune, IN

Fine Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: The room floor could be cleaner. Water was accumulating in the shower.
Location: Location was nice if you are looking to be isolated. There didn't seem to be that much to do nearby (within a few kms).
The hotel is a bit isolated as in there is little to do there besides the hotel. The beach is fine, though small and there is a fair bit of fishing boat traffic there. It appeared to be safe though. The beach is sort of protected by by being a bit inward so the waves were not as strong. It is ideal if you are looking to be away from the other people and the hustle and bustle of the busier Goa beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Relaxing on the beachside before the flight

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the stuff and the great breeze passing thru the lounge and the very good and fast service -right on- in the lounge bar/cafe
Cons: WRITE CLEARLY: No balcony in Sup. rooms on 1.Fl. Faster service fr. Housekeeping: Took 3 hrs to get a preordered 3.bed, asked few times.
Location: The beach is nice - the few small restaurants o.k. Not much to do close by. It is a good way to stay a day for passing on in the night to the Airp.
Satisfying experience. Except a disapoinment: NO Balacony on Sup. Rooms /1.Fl. Enjoyed the beautiful Marriage Ceremony in the evening. Evenso the celebration was private, but the people invited us warmly to be part of an impressing wonderful ceremony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Singapore

Bogmallo Beach resort

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom mumbai

calm, serene ,closed to beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Varandha is awesome
Location: just be in the resort
Reached hotel late ,irritated due to late flight but mood changed as soon as I entered my room...Clean ,well maintained room with sea view...most exciting was the the sound of sea waves...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trivandrum

Beach access Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Hospitality , ambience and food.
Cons: Wall clock in room , lights to be more bright and effective wifi. Spa was good.
Location: Good location and sea view but shopping sites are far off.
Had to wait in lobby for one hr to get room. WFii was initially not functional . Staff was very promt and courteous. Food was good with adequate choice. Overall stay was pleasant and enjoyable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B C.

good

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: the beach
Cons: Food is really expensive.
Location: Good for people who like Beach.
Watch some of the staff is not honest. the person try to put me into tree house instead 4 star resort. but I had my confirmation with me to back up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bengaluru

stay experience

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: location and calm surrounding
Cons: service. every time i had to ask twice atleast..
Booked cottage.. on the first day itself had issues.. No power and water as we woke up. had to wait for two hours to get shifted to other cottage.. but again it was given on hill top ..taking stairs every time is painful and it the pathway is not comfortable and lit up ...Finally was given a room at ground level which was comfortable..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rahulfrom India

Horrible

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a bad experience. We had 2 cottages for 2 nights and we couldn't even bear to spend 15 minutes inside one. We forwent our entire advance for both nights on both the cottages and walked out of the Hotel.I would strongly recommend staying as far away from this one as possible.