Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: its very good to stay.. you will you are staying at your home in one word
Cons: nothing
Very Good Hotel to stay and Owner , Lorenzo, and all of the staff were genuinely friendly, taking an interest in helping us enjoy our stay to the fullest extent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Nice hotel, fabulous service

Posted May 25, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time due to the fab guys who run the place. Lorenzio was an absolute star. They greeted with coffee which was a nice touch and the breakfast was also very nice and really cheap, as was the mini bar. Our room was massive, came with lockable draws which was handy and it was kept very clean as were the really lush grounds. The location is also top, being 10 mins from the beach and about 10 mins from nice restaurants and a top nightclub if that's your thing in the other direction. Mario the taxi driver is usually in the vicinity and he's also a legend, taking us to old goa and the spice plantation and then up to Anjuna in the evening for such good rates. Overall had a great time, can't reconnect highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jullisa

We felt right at home

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: I liked the penthouse room, the greenery, the location and the personal attention.
Cons: Wireless internet in all rooms instead of only on a few floor.
Location: The beautiful golden beaches of Goa
This guest house is located about 30 minutes out of town/ airport. However the area is very beautiful. I felt right at home. I reserved the best room in the house and was not disappointed. The top floor apartment has wonderful views and a large terrace. There is AC in both the spacious living room and bedroom. Both rooms have a TV. Bed was excellent quality and everything was so clean. The best part of the stay was the personal attention of Lorenzo, Freddie and the rest of the staff. I appreciated that through Lorenzo we could have trustworthy taxi drivers. 2 Ladies on our first night out, driver Mario made sure we go to our restaurant safely and was always looking out for us. The following days driver George also went beyond what is expected to accommodate us. Both drivers were very pleasant. Lorenzo also helped me out when I needed to exchange money. The short walk to the beach is pleasant, the beach is beautiful and clean. Close by there are restaurants and shops. Excellent location. The atmosphere is such that you connect with other travelers. On the 2nd nite we went out for dinner with a fellow guest and enjoyed wonderful company. We had met while hovering around the wireless modem downstairs. Lorenzo promised he would upgrade the wireless internet set up so that it would also reach to the higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna

Relaxing in goa!

Posted May 5, 2013
Very spacious and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and owner, nice garden, 10min walk to the beach, free fast wi-fi, delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay, Great Service

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service is impeccable at the Bougainvillea. Peole are friendly, warm, and very helpful. The grounds are lush and very well landscaped. It's great to enjoy breakfast out in the garden. The rooms are huge, clean, airy and some even have balconies or private gardens. Only small criticism is that the room decor is tacky - patterns are loud and mismatched, and not in a good way. That probably doesn't matter to most guests, but it does detract from all the other wonderful things this guesthouse has to offer. Also the bed was as hard as a rock. That is the one area they can improve upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zeynep from London, UK

Very good hotel....

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Both the convenient location and friendly and professional staff made our stay very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in Candolim, Goa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great value in a beautiful setting

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay , the environment , the food and the hospitality ! It is far from the airport but close to the beach , the restaurants and the major sites of interest ! For the price , we got great value .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you know where to go!!

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Great service & nice breakfast
Cons: Location
A guidebook is recommended as this hotel is fairly out of the way (though quite close to the Taj for some fine dining). The staff is very helpful and rooms are well proportioned, though drinking water isn't free. The food is more than acceptable with a small but varied menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet part of goa

Posted May 1, 2012
Checked into room after a harrowing ride with speedy Gonzales, make sure you get Krishna as a driver to avoid this. The smell of the fresh flowers in my foyer were magnificent, the Roos are Hugh and well appointed. I was in101 with a lovely balcony. It's quiet and isolated and you can hear the birds chirping. Didn't know the breakfast was extra and I was already in krisnas cab when I got the bill, about 660 rupees about 12 dollars for 3 days. My only suggestion would be to charge more for the rooms and include coffe and pastry as it is far to find an open restaurant.