Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very comfortableand nice place to stay in any season.. Open 365 days.. Very friendly....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great customer interaction But food has to be ordered in advance for purchasing ingredients Loved the location and the room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: A lil more furniture might be welcome.
We loved this place, the cute and spacious suite. The moment we set foot it was relaxing and welcoming. Everything we needed was there for us. We couldn't explore much due to ill health but all that we could, was wonderful - the lush green, the cute kitchen and sitting area, the food restaurants around, the hired bike rides , the calming beach (which was about 10 minutes walk)... The best thing was, the owner Mr. Lourenco himself helped us in our visits to the hospital- the medical tests and what not! A feeling of being at home :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Superb staff esp Lourenco (owner), Agnello and Freddie - all very helpful and welcoming and attentive. Good food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Be aware that swimming in the sea is not allowed in September due to strong undercurrents from the monsoon winds.
Stayed here for 5 nights as a couple. Both tired and found the guesthouse very comfortable and welcoming. Situated in a quiet lane, about 10 minutes walk from nearest beach. Local area a bit scattered and not easy to walk for far up the main street due to lack of pavement, but plenty of good eating places. We went to old Goa with Mr. Mario the driver. We stayed in the Hibiscus suite - a lot of room there and a nice outside balcony. Up three flights of stairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rahul from Delhi

No value for money and desceptive

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
I think it was not value for money paid even in low season. The hotel staff was good. There is no proper restaurant available. It just has a kitchen manned by a chief where you need to order in the morning if you would like to have lunch/ Dinner. There are hidden charges for everything. Like they did not inform us on the extra charges for breakfast. Breakfast included in the room rate was only juice and coffee/tea/ toast. Anything else was charged and this was not informed to us until the check out. The rooms are ok but for the price charged there are no amenities like telephone, LED TV, coffee/tea maker, WIFI in rooms etc which usually hotels of such standard and price have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anand from Mumbai

Hospitality at its best !!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the guest house for 3 nights in June 2014 after reading very positive reviews from previous guests. But still had some apprehension if all this could be true. After staying at the guest house, now I can also vouch for their hospitality and will stay again on the next trip to goa. Care is taken in every aspect from cleanliness of the rooms or fresh flowers or helping you on your taxi hire or by just coming out on the road with umbrellas if you are getting out of the car and its drizzling. Special mention about Lourenco and Freddie, who are warm and helpful to you. You have to inform in advance if you want to have lunch or dinner in the guest house, as everything is prepared fresh (tasteful food). This could be a minor problem if you have a sudden change in plan and want to have dinner in guest house without informing earlier like in our case due to heavy rains. But here also, the staff go out of their way to help you out as Lourenco drove me to a restaurant (there are many restaurants nearby) for taking a takeaway and then brought me back to the guest house. Doubt if any other hotel will provide you such services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: its very good to stay.. you will you are staying at your home in one word
Cons: nothing
Very Good Hotel to stay and Owner , Lorenzo, and all of the staff were genuinely friendly, taking an interest in helping us enjoy our stay to the fullest extent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing..!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
it was simply superb..very lovely people taking care of all your needs. I just enjoyed my stay. Planning to visit them again by the end of this year. Special thanks to Laurence and Freddy. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Nice hotel, fabulous service

Posted May 25, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time due to the fab guys who run the place. Lorenzio was an absolute star. They greeted with coffee which was a nice touch and the breakfast was also very nice and really cheap, as was the mini bar. Our room was massive, came with lockable draws which was handy and it was kept very clean as were the really lush grounds. The location is also top, being 10 mins from the beach and about 10 mins from nice restaurants and a top nightclub if that's your thing in the other direction. Mario the taxi driver is usually in the vicinity and he's also a legend, taking us to old goa and the spice plantation and then up to Anjuna in the evening for such good rates. Overall had a great time, can't reconnect highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from Mumbai

Excellent service

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
This lill boutique hotel is nestled right next to the Taj and fort aguada. The really clean and quiet sinquerim beach is a short walk away. The property is very quaint and lovely. The staff is other worldly with with service. Never have I seen such attention to detail that I usually see only at 5 star hotels. For example they had fresh flowers in the room for us as we arrived. The service is just fantastic as the staff treat you like royalty. Definitely recommend a stay here when ever one gets to aguada.