Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Hotel close to the beach

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Food, Calmness and nearer to the beach.
Cons: Room service and entrance of the hotel.
Location: Good location. Walkable distance to Calangute beach. Baga beach is also 3-4 km away.
Please upload photos after proper verification. King size bed as shown in the pic was not at all one, in reality. Swimming pool is more like a big size water tank. Meant only for children. Food and ambience in restaurant was excellent - courtesy Mr Ratul & team. Location of the hotel is very near to the beach. Overall a nice staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mirzapur. UP

Place to visit for stay again

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Stayed here for four days with family. The staff is excellent and food quality is superb. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coimbatore

Great Hospitality

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Good Location and very near to the beach. Expecially the staff are great and friendly. Thank you Ratul and Team
Cons: Bell in the door and may be make all rooms with complimentory breakfast with price inclusive
Location: Well its in the heart of calagute and beach is close by so watersports are on the cards for sure, beach shacks and shopping
Great Location and great hospitality. Felt nothing less than home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coimbatore

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent Staff and very humble guys. All people were polite and very caring
Cons: Bell in the room outside. May be include complimentory breakfast with the room package and makes it convinient
Location: Very close by to the beach and best in class
I would actually like to say that I had a wow experience during my stay. Starting from the airport until I got dropped everything was so neatly taken care as if it was a wish come true. Hotel staff are very humble and understand what the customers want. Everything was taken care on time and I think this is my best vacation so far. Ratul thank you for making our stay a memorable one and arrianging things for our trip so we can leave with a big level of satisfaction that we did the right thing by choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to beach and town

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel is in great location, close to beach and town, pool is very small and mainly used by men, good breakfast , lovely helpful staff except the receptionist with red streaks in her hair who feels she is better than everyone and very unhelpful and rude. However the rest of the staff made up for her lack in customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Good small friendly hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: WiFi in rooms Better menu, if you can cook it put it on the menu, a traveller does not know what you unless we see it. Cook the cockeral next door
Location: Nothing is too far to walk, peace or chaos
Another good stay at Calangute Grande, great staff, Thakur, Luis, Krishna, Chandu, Ratul and not forgetting Vishnu keeping rooms perfect. However I was disappointed with the new menu, no real structure. Also they need to remove from the website about WiFi in rooms as this does not exist and many a traveller are reliant on this and is false advertising. The hotel is in ideal location beach easy walk and good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Good hotel, Great staff, accommodating people.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Food. The restaurant is amazing. Good cocktails, and goan food. I liked the way cheif/captain interacts with tourists.
Cons: Room ambiance.
Location: Visit the hotel Electric Cats near by Calangute branch. They have great cocktails and food. Not expensive also.
When i reached, the hotel didnt look as good as in photos. But it is decent enough. but 3.5 K per night is little high. But that's because of demand i believe. But the hotel staff are a very good host. They are very accommodating and offering help where ever required. so we felt secure, and safe here. Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over NYE and expect prices to be a bit inflated. However, the hotel isn't worth what we paid. Wi-fi is only available in the restaurant area. The location is its saving grace. The restaurant attached to the hotel is decent. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Me and my boyfriend stayed here, and well after reading the good reviews we decided to book this hotel for 3 nights. We were thoroughly dissapointed and thankfully it was only for 3 nights. The room was not how it looked on the pictures it was dirty, they had a fruit bowl which had gone off fruit. They staff were rude, and we're not attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nithesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels