Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARUN from Mumbai

Excellent boutique hotel with hospitable staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
A true gem of a hotel set in the midst of Calangute yet far enough away from the noise and chaos of the crowds. Its a great boutique hotel with a good breakfast spread, courteous staff and comfortable rooms. Short walk to the beach and the main road which serves well since there are enough of restaurants nearby to try out. Will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
We spent two nights here after a hotel in a much quieter area, so it was a welcome change as the hotel is just off the main street and 15 minutes from the busy beach front. The breakfast was nice although there isnt a great deal of seating so benefits the early risers. The lunch we had was also nice and the prices are really cheap. The pool area was also very nice with a large pool and plenty of greenery. We also had a massage treatment in the spa which was amazing, and unbelievable value for money. The only negative was the really noisy aircon unit in our room, but in May it was too hot not to have on at night. Overall really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kartheek from Bangalore

Excellent Service

Posted May 11, 2014
We've been to this place couple of days back, What impressed me is the staff. How friendly, informative and quick react. We got some technical problem in the deluxe room late night, when I reported to reception they reacted quickly and accommodated us in Villa room immediately as no other deluxe rooms are available. Food was tasty, rooms were clean and pool was good. I definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Virginia USA

Nice hotel - with a few bugs

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, closeness to the beach, excellent food and beauty salon service
Cons: Get rid of the ipad technology if you cannot get it to work consistently.
Location: Calngute beach, snorkelling trip, shopping.
Two friends and I spent nearly two weeks over the Christmas and New Year holidays at Casa De Goa. The hotel is lovely and the included breakfast excellent. Our villa was clean and it was nice having two tvs one in the bedroom and the other in the living room. They have all the lights and tv hooked up to ipad technology so you use the ipad to turn on and off lights, tv, everything. This is a problem. We called the hotel 9 times during our stay because something or other did not work, twice they came in to fix the problems with ladders, multiple people. I think they should just use regular switches and skip the fancy ipad technology since it is scattershot. We really appreciated John, a staff member who helped us find things such as electric cord adapters and other useful items, and I appreciated the daily paper. We had manicures at the hotel which I highly recommend, the lady working there was terrific! The staff at the counter for checkin and out were very abrupt and they need to relax a bit more. Otherwise it was a great visit and if we return to Goa we might stay there again, but maybe not if they still have that blasted ipad technology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rahul from Pune

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The rooms open towards the swimming pool, so guest with children can have an eye on them all the time. There is a baby pool also.
Very nice place, the staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and the food is good. Calangut beach is walking distance, there are many places nearby to eat, taxi stand is jut outside, car/bike rental is walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P.K.Haryani from New Delhi

A pleasant experience

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable and the staff was nice .Overall experience was very good. Though it was a little far from Baga beach but still would like to recommend this hotel and visit it again.
2 out of 5
by rohan from mumbai

Good location but many issues at the hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Stayed recently and experienced the hotel. Good location which is near to the action without being in the action (read noise and hustle). Hotel good feel and set a nice protoguese house wIth a botique feel. Average service and inconsistencies marred the otherwise good hotel. Bad housekeeping, below par linen quality, mediocre breakfast bufffet with no attention to detail + taste or choice and slow service in all hotel operating areas made our stay not so memorable. Best part was the very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Laxmikanth from bangalore

.

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pictures depict big but all rooms and pool look smaller than visuals.
1 out of 5
by sudheer from Hyderabad

It's not a good hotel to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Food is pathetic, worst can't express how it is and the way they are treating customers are like animals and beggars. They are not cooperative and they don't know how to treat the customers. I stayed in Decoroco later which is like a heaven on earth in terms of all categories. Food, stay and hospitality in every aspect Decoroco is 1000 times better. Cass De Goa is waste hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com