Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

Excellent heritage hotel,10 mins walk to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
After reading the reviews, I thought it will be good compare to other hotels but to my surprise. The front view, staff cooperation and of course the room was awesomely fantabulous. Wooden construction and classic items placed all over the hotel made it mesmerising. Friendly staff with accurate and cost effective solutions for shopping and hiring a vehicle. Overall we enjoyed the stay and definitely will visit again. Book in advance to get the best deals online only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Small hotel, friendly staff. Value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: AC and fans (latter only work at full speed)
Its a small hotel, the rooms are done up well, clean - breakfast while limited is OK - close to the beach and short distance from good beach restaurants (need a car which hotel arranged)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyagi

nice stay -family experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
stayed for 3 nights.calm atmosphere rooms were clean comfortable thanks to manager Mr Johnson who personally takes interest for everything for his guests and prashant thank you for making our trip a memorable one.hoping to come again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, Rooms and location very private but close to all facilities.
Cons: Not really stayed in hotel in Goa before this by far the best.
Location: Location is of the main roads very private in its own secure grounds, short walk to shops, bars, and beach.
Stayed for 13 nights at the Casa Severina hotel is really nice, the rooms are big and facilities very comfortable, all the staff and manager so helpful could not do enough for me and my family. Rooms where cleaned every day to a high standard. would just like to say to Mr. Jonson and all his staff thank you if helping to make are stay so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good well-maintained facility

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Decent location, well maintained resort, excellent service standards, good food...highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a peaceful stay at Goa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good hotel, but far from beach and not great road

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was nice, had a nice look and feel to it. However, since we checked in at 4.30 PM the previous day, we asked for a late checkout at 12 PM instead of 11 AM. The hotel was adamant not to allow us that as they had a booking for that same room, which they were quite adamant to allow an early check-in (before 1 PM). They agreed to 11.30 and eventually we checked out at 11.38.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Arrival was praising and the superb interior.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The facilities and the interior.
Cons: The food court need to be improved in terms of cleanliness and enhancement in the variety of vegetarian food.
Location: The beach is at five minute walking distance but far from main calanguate beach.
After long hours travel from Delhi to Goa, the hotel was so beautiful that the exertion gone. Sweet warm welcome with a soft drink and room full of all facilities make you feel more jolly. But one thing was disappointing and its the food court where the small insects were moving around the food that seems unhygienic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property, friendly, knowledgable, helpful staff, nice room, and great value and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walk to the beach in about 10 minutes, or rent a scooter (which the front desk can help you out with) and then go to all the nice beaches nearby.
I went to Casa Severina with my girlfriend in June- off season in Goa. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in, the room was clean, in good condition, nicely decorated, comfortable, and their free wifi was fast, and very helpful for us to check email and make travel plans. Breakfast was good, and the staff was also very helpful in arranging us a scooter to rent to ride around Goa. The hotel itself is very beautiful and tucked away off the main road. It's very peaceful, and just a few minutes walk to the beach. We had a great experience, and it was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again. Casa Severina greatly exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indore

Awesome..

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: nice romantic interiors. Good for couples
Stayed here from 14-18 june 2014 in junior room. superb interiors. close to the main area. nice breakfast. well maintained pool. the staff was always there to help anytime. Will definetly recommend this hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MohanMN from Bangalore

Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are good. But, the food in the hotel restaurant is not up to the mark. The complimentary breakfast is mediocre. The cost of some of the items and coctails are more than that of Brittos.