Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Stratford upon Avon

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful although not particularly proactive
Cons: The food!
Location: There is a night market on Saturday evening, also a club if you're into that sort of thing, otherwise you're looking at a taxi
Room rather gloomy and smelt faintly of urine. Hotel's located about three miles from the beach although there is a complimentary shuttle service. Food was not particularly pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jojm from gr mich

Great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Grouns were buitiful and well kept. Our roon was clean and bright, and the restraint was wonderful.
We stayed four days, and loved it. Our stay was very relaxing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok rooms.. Pathetic food and service

Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by V Srdharan from USA

Good value

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Double Tree by Hilton Goa, Arpora-Baja, is a very nice hotel. It is close to the Baja beach which we enjoyed. The rooms are large and clean. The bedding was comfortable. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good. The staff was very friendly and the service was good. I think the hotel is centrally located between north and south Goa which makes it easier to take day trips to visit/see places. I would go back to the same hotel if and when I return to Goa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, cleanliness
Location: Club Cubana is nearby.
Hotel is very good, located near to Baga and Anjuna beach. Hotel staff was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to far from the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The hotel was excellent in food and accommodation however it was to far from Baga beach. The hotel provided transport to and from from 1100 to 1900 but its always nice to walk back from the beach to home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The reception at the time of check in was not

Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement or price reduction

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bathrooms and service.
I didn't check too much before I selected this hotel (assuming it'll be good since its run under Hilton brand) and paid a hefty sum for 2N stay. Although the room was fine, I think the bathrooms are disappointing to say the least. Even a 2 star hotel would beat it. The bathrooms are very small, toiletries kept are of ordinary quality, fittings etc are basic. The room cleaning also happens pretty late in the day (3-4PM), no upkeep of beds done towards the night (many star hotels do a quick bed upkeep once in the evening and replenish tea/coffee/milk sachets for next day morn cuppa), no newspaper, cable TV like any other 1* hotel. This place doesn't deserve the price they quote. I stayed in a different hotel before I came here and I had paid almost 50% lesser price and got far far superior place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Hilton Goa

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
The facility is not very huge, it is at a distance from the beach (atleast 2.5 Km from Baga) which is what was a dissapointment. Staff are very friendly and helpful, but need speed to action- may be it was the rains and the hotel was low on staffing. Rooms are very comfortable. View is just Ok- not extraordinary that Goa can offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good Hotel. NO BEACH, Non-cordial frnt desk

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool table / table tennis area, does not have a fan, which makes it very difficult to play in that area. Also, the pool table has been worn out and has several uneven edges. There were no playing cards. The reception guy was very unhelpful. When requested for a deck of cards, he said that the other guests have kept it with them and we will receive them when they check out. That is sad. How much does a deck of card cost for you to arrange a second deck ? And worst, he did not even bother to check if the guests are actually using it. Also, during our stay, there was some drunk housekeeping guy or guest, who kept knocking at doors on the second floor between 01.15 to 01.35 AM on August 14,2013 on several rooms. When asked for the CCTV footage, the receptionist responded saying that it will take time for them to review the recording. But, he did not respond at all. Very lousy front desk. The female staff was still courteous, but the men simply did not meet Hilton standards.