Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Food

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ankush Wadhwafrom Delhi

Do not go for standard room.... highly disturbing

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not at all happy about my stay.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Real reviewfrom CHENNAI

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Good veg food was available within 15-30 minutes upon ordering. So, good for vegans visiting Goa
Cons: Courier servicing should be available on chargeable basis for items, if forgotten/ left in the room after checking out.
1 out of 5
by shreefrom pune

family pl stay away from this hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The swimming tank was good with wifi .the staff was co operative.
Cons: Pl improve the buffet breakfast.and see that families dont get disturbed due to group travellers.
Location: there are a variety of restaurents near by,
Standard room is at the end of the resort it does not have intercom(it is mentioned ) you have to walk 100 mts for the room service. we stayed for 3 nights ,breakfast was complimentory,menu was cornflakes,breadslice,jam and butter and fruits(watermelon).on the second day pest control was done near the kitchen and so all the breakfast had pesticide odour.this resort takes a lot of group bookings.on third night a group of 30 to 40 collage boys and girls checked in in the evening from then onwards the chaose started.the whole night was horribel terrible.party was going the whole night.girls boys drinking smoking shouting & GOD knows what else ? all over the resort.the management was doing nothing to stop this.it all ended at 5 in the morning.so we couldnt sleep the whole night.same was the thing with the poor staff members.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your money

Posted Nov 13, 2013
I stayed for 3 days and would say it hardly worth calling a hotel.Bed sheets were not changed and many times water was not there in the washroom.no back up for power cut. Breakfast was average . Overall I would say if cost is constrain then reduce the no of days but day in better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in serene atmosphere

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: location, swimming pool, food
Cons: WAITERS and food pricing. A little expensive.
Location: liesure walk by the country side, walk to the beach, holiday shopping,
good hotel but lacks service. The house keeping staff were helpful. We stayed for three nights and four days but the hotel dint bother to either change the sheets or the towels. SAD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cvyasfrom Pune

Golden Resort at Silver Price

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had gifted this stay to one of my relatives and they completely enjoyed there. Its a budget hotel at reasonable price and good service and amenities. The feedback they gave me was that Hotel is beautiful, they liked the swimming pool area, their room was next to it. Staff is courteous. They go extra mile to help you. Liked the hospitality and service provided. They mentioned they would recommend this hotel to others and would stay again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vishwajeetfrom Nasik

Great Resort In goa !!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ginger Tree Boutique Resort is a great place to spend your holidays in Goa .We had a wonderful stay at Ginger Resort & one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed in.One of the main attractions is the easy access to the beach. This resort is also very close to all the main beaches in Goa, and there are many good restaurants nearby but Ginger also provide a good quality & tasty food . Overall Our experience was very very good & I really thank full to Mr.Naveen & His team as we got very good service & co-operation from you. Thanks you & Best of Luck !!!!!