Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy hotel, down a long dark lane

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything
The hotel is in dire need of renovation. The bathroom was disgusting, the interior and exterior paintwork were awful - chipped and dirty. The corridors were dark and dismal - day and night. I would not recommend anyone stays at this hotel until it is completed gutted! Add to this the noise of people shouting throughout the night and it's altogether a most unacceptable location for a peaceful holiday. In fact, we left after 9 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Padmini from London UK

Our First Time to Goa

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The room we changed to was nice then the one allocated to us irugnally. trhe staff made every efferot to make our stay comfortable.
Cons: In Bathroom we need a rail to hold on when having a shower, a non slip matt, a mop to be provided to wipe wet floor in bathroom, a broom to sweep the
Location: Hotel is alot in from the main road. there are lot of active sports and markets to visit and lot of sight seeing places.
There was lack of information for first time visitors to the Hotel we found out information by our investigation. However the staqff were all very helpful and kind and the manager in charge \Mr Fernandis was very good. Overall it was a good experiance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place sucks!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hot water heater didn't work. Wifi worked only sometimes. breakfast was crap. The "gym" was a joke. Pay more stay somewhere nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its silent place with all accessability

Posted Jan 15, 2014
its worth to to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arun from Doha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 star Goveia Resort

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Booked room May 2013. room available was the worst room in the resort. Sticky flooring,broken toilet tiles. No kettle for hot drinks. Very poor service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience in goviea

Posted Aug 25, 2013
its a good and quite resort near by calangute and candolim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prash from Dombivli, Maharashtra, India

good hotel to stay with family

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: swimming pool, free breakfast meal, garden, big hotel rooms, attentive male staffs in reception only.
Cons: arguing female reception staff, bedsheets, pillow covers, paid food quality, birds repellent voice installation
Location: good location, good for birdwatcher, surrounded by big trees
the bed sheets and pillow cover where not good, the reception staff girl was not cooperative and very arguing. the paid food quality was worst, the free breakfast meals where superb and healthy too. overall the hotel is good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumant from Bangalore

average ratings

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: service
Location: location is just near by the candolim beach
I had booked room for my family. room was not ready, so he arranged bigger room , but he was kind enough , not charged any thing, that was the only wow for me. food ordered , but takes forever to serve. swimming pool was better than what i was hoping to be. small screen tv, with cable only. no dish tv in standard rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goveia Holiday Homes

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Decent Wi-Fi coverage. Good cook & restaurant- but could do with better tables and cutlery.
Cons: Soiled bed linen, rotten pillows, dirty bathrooms, cockroaches in the room and overall old furniture and bed smell throughout.
Location: Close to Candolim beach- though not really walkable. Supermarket, chemist, restaurants nearby.
Decent location- though wouldn't recommend it if you were looking for something within walking distance to the beach. Hotel in desperate need of renovation- right from their rooms to restaurant to linens and cutlery. Pool also needs to better maintained.