Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
WE liked our recent stay at this hotel. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff & ideally located to access all north goa beaches. WE Recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the maddening crowds

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The tranquilty.
Cons: Improve the menu.
Location: Vagator and Anjuna beaches nearby.A visit to Chapora fort nearby is recomended.
Lovely property.Well maintained,homely feel.Away from the hustle bustle,peaceful and tranquil.Well maintained property.Will recommend definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from mexico

Nice and calm hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Very nice place! Some far from the beach. So it is Recommended to rent a bike (starting from 250 Rs per day) and be free to move everywhere. Swimming pool is very clean. Restaurant is very good. In general, very satisfied about our stay. P.S.- Wi-fi access only at the reception, for those who can't live without internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Utkarsh from Mumbai

Homely resort, spacious rooms, friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner is a very kind gentleman who helped us arrange for bikes and airport transfers in a jiffy. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in th deluxe room which was very spacious with its own kitchen, sitting room, dressing area and a huge bathroom. Do go for the deluxe roomes, if possible. Right in the middle of Anjuna and vagator, we were extremely close to all the key areas that one frequents in Goa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viren from Mumbai

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, location and owner
Cons: They could be more flexible when asking for extras in the restaurant. We were willing to pay for them but were still refused.
Location: Very well located. Short driving distance to Vagator, Anjuna and Baga. Very close to the petrol pump in Anjuna. Lots of restaurants and shacks closeby
Excellent facilities and a lovely room. The owner takes a personal interest to make your trip perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dina from London

Secret Gem...

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Locations, gardens, service, poolside attendence, attention to details and the owner Thomas.
Cons: Wifi in rooms or restaurant would be the cherry on top..but it's no great hardship to hang around the reception area
Location: My favourite cafe Bean me Up is walking distance. You can also walk to Vagator Beaches but hiring a scooter is probably more efficient
What a relief after the cramped stinky place I found myself in first. What a find...conveniently located in between Anjuna and Vagator...up a quiet lane away from traffic noise, and walking distance from my favourite cafe Bean Me Up. Thomas the Owner will bend over backwards to make you happy here and his staff are cut from the same cloth. Always polite and attentive but never in ya face. The rooms are kept spotless daily and have been purpose built for privacy and spaciousness at a reasonable price (compared to the cramped and expensive offerings in Anjuna) and all have balconies, most overlooking the beautiful gardens. The pool area is also spacious and well maintained with the fabulous Romeos Restaurant to the side offering poolside service. Top marks for fluffy towels and crispy white sheets, silent room fans and fridge and tea making in all rooms. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roshan from Chennai

Outstanding

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there with a group of biker friends who rode down from Chennai. Mr. Thomas & Mrs. Susan, the owners run a spotlessly clean resort. The service & attention to detail is commendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosha. from Chennai

Brilliant

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there with a group of biker friends who rode down from Chennai. Mr. Thomas & Mrs. Susan, the owners run a spotlessly clean resort. The service & attention to detail is commendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Reading

Great service

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although about 1.9km from Vagatar beach HdeGoa is located in a very quiet area. The management and staff are attentive and helpful. The swimming pool is lovely and overall HdeGoa is to be recommended.