Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel mit Unterhaltungsprogramm

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, Yoga Stunden kostenlos
Cons: Dusche/Bad sehr dunkel und ungemütlich
Wer sorglos und entspannt seinen Urlaub in Indien verbringen möchte, ist hier richtig aufgehoben. Mit dem All-Inklusive Paket können alle Mahlzeiten im Hotel eigenem Restaurant eingenommen werden und die meisten Getränke gibt es den ganzen Tag lang auch for free. Der Pool lädt zum verweilen ein und zum Strand sind es nur ein paar Gehminuten (kostenlos kann auch ein Fahrrad verwendet werden). Zum entspannen gibt es nebenan noch einen SPA Bereich, wo auch Yoga Stunden angeboten werden (kostenlos).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

A great hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and the sense of peace and calmn
Cons: The only small thing that might be improved is to have proper filtered coffee available for breakfast.
Location: The beach is just a short stride away where you can walk for miles and Old Goa which is less than an hour away by taxi and worth a visit
We visited the Heritage from the 22nd of October for 17 days and from moment one with the warm, kind and efficient welcome by Anne we felt right at home. The place is great for a quite retreat from worldly worries and cares. The staff are excellent and could not do enough to make you feel right at home. The food was great and the chef was attentive in case there was nothing on the menu that suited our palate. The staff in the dining room were friendly and Peter was an ever present to look after our needs. The whole of the animation team are to be commended because that got this couch potato to participate and enjoy the activities. Over all I would highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to visiting again in the not too distant future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore india

Good hotel bad staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Had terrible exp in this hotel .hotel food was good.staff doesnot know how to speak to customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

A very satisfying experience

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel in general exceeded all expectations with loads of value adds. Sofia & Ann along with their staff were indeed great Ambassadors. Truly a great "Heritage Village"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Ireland

Good Indian food

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
That's the second time I stayed in this hotel as me and my partner liked it very much the last time. If you are an Indian food lover you are going to eat a lot of it and you will enjoy it. Hotel staff is always very helpfull and friendly, they will always do their best to please you. Hotel is on the more relaxing south side of goa with breathtaking beach just 2 minutes away. Pool area is good enough too with bar and all amenities. The only problem is very poor standard of the rooms which really need some update, shaky sockets , old ac unit, constantly breaking toilet flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dijesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dhirenfrom Bangalore

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: very cosy & friendly atmosphere
Cons: They have live singing which is nice .Adding bollywood numbers would make it more lively for the local tourists
i was pleasantly surprised with good jain food & very friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrickfrom LYON

Séjour très agréable pour le repos,

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: Visite de old GOA, marché de Vasco de GAMA, ....
Ambiance de famille pour les classe moyenne + locales. Quelques sites aux alentours à visiter, faire appels aux taxis à la sortie de l'hôtel, forfait 4h ou 8h, 40 ou 80 km.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadiafrom Goa/Mumbai

great place to relax and be with your loved ones

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: the staff (all of them), the pool, the location, the pool bar, the hospitality n service, the amenities, the all inclusive concept, the service.
Cons: maybe the frequency of room service.
Location: Arossim beach is a 2 mins walk from the resort. not crowded at all and very peacefull.
Overall, we had a lovely vacation at Heritage. Was not too kicked about it when i booked, but once we stayed there..leaving the place made me sad. Felt like home with the over-friendly staff- the people at the reception, the bar, the pool, the restaurant. The walk on the serene and quiet Arrosim beach was memorable. pool side activities, the bar near the pool. The dinner time events; karoake, DJ and solo singing was entertaining I recommend this resort to all those who wish to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday, restrict yourself to the resort as there is lots happening around in it, parents with kids, to groups of friends. Rooms are very well equipped. Amazing resort.