Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dhiren from Bangalore

nice hotel friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: very cosy & friendly atmosphere
Cons: They have live singing which is nice .Adding bollywood numbers would make it more lively for the local tourists
i was pleasantly surprised with good jain food & very friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadia from Goa/Mumbai

great place to relax and be with your loved ones

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: the staff (all of them), the pool, the location, the pool bar, the hospitality n service, the amenities, the all inclusive concept, the service.
Cons: maybe the frequency of room service.
Location: Arossim beach is a 2 mins walk from the resort. not crowded at all and very peacefull.
Overall, we had a lovely vacation at Heritage. Was not too kicked about it when i booked, but once we stayed there..leaving the place made me sad. Felt like home with the over-friendly staff- the people at the reception, the bar, the pool, the restaurant. The walk on the serene and quiet Arrosim beach was memorable. pool side activities, the bar near the pool. The dinner time events; karoake, DJ and solo singing was entertaining I recommend this resort to all those who wish to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday, restrict yourself to the resort as there is lots happening around in it, parents with kids, to groups of friends. Rooms are very well equipped. Amazing resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mumbaimum from Mumbai, India

Lovely Stay in Goa at Heritage Villa!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The pool, the swim up refreshment stand at the pool. They offered constant refreshments and snacks at poolside.
Cons: Try to book families closer together. Expedia and the hotel need to work closer to realize when it is a big family size splitting two rooms.
Location: We took a cab just outside the hotel.There was a sign outside the hotel with lots of things to do.We went to see the Old Churches/St. Xavier's crypt.
Our family recently went to Goa. We had a lovely stay at Heritage Villa. The rooms were nice and roomy. The pool was great! It is 400 meters from a beautiful beach! The staff was very kind and accommodating! The food was delicious at every meal! We enjoyed our stay here at Heritage Villa and would return here. We would recommend to our friends and others. It is a family friendly hotel as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Package Holiday Hotel - OK For A Cheapie

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of it's location, price and all inclusive basis as a weekend break in a business trip. Around 80% of the guests are on Thompson package holidays, 18% from Russia on similar package holidays and around 2% were independent travellers like myself. I took their top room which included bottled water - other guests have to fill up their own flasks from water coolers in the corridors. Inclusive buffet restaurant was OK but not great - carton juices for breakfast instead of fresh. Mango Terrace serves good food but is not in the inclusive package. Forrest Restaurant was virtually deserted as it was not included in the all inclusive packages. A lot of the booze is also not included in the all inclusive. Internet is not in the all inclusive either. For an all inclusive, I was amazed at how much was not included! It took them a good half an hour to work out how to take payment with an Amex card on checkout. Staff are generally nice and friendly with the odd grump and the rooms and property are clean. The best thing about this hotel is the relatively isolated location on a great beach which I loved. Tried the pool once but the package holidayers had bagged all the sun beds before dawn... I wouldn't stay here again but it is obviously very popular with folk who enjoy package holidays - if this is your thing, I'm sure you'll love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Friendly Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Comfortable rooms, very good food, excellent service.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Convenient to many things around Goa. A very short walk to the beach.
A very comfortable hotel in a convenient location to many places around Goa. It is a very short walk from a great beach. The food is very good and the service is excellent. A fine place to have a value for money family holiday. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rutuj from Pune, Maharashtra, India

Aweome hotel and worth visiting it always in Goa

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Food,Ambience and the beach
Location: Its too good
Its a fantastic hotel with good food and beverages along a full enjoyable days spent at the holiday.Its service was also upto the mark and also the rooms were clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, ambience and service

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Hotel is nice, well maintained but could not get the evening snacks for all three days . The rooms allotted to us were not up to the 5 star catagory though it is claimed to be star catagory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, a tad overpriced

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Good hotel with decent food, drinks and amenities. Service was good, but staff was not courteous on some instances. Most of the staff do not seem to believe in the "service with a smile" adage. Better grooming and training of staff is a must if this hotel has to climb up the ratings. The room (Superior with a pool view) was good but the bathroom was too small and dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good resort for all inclusive package.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Their service
Cons: It's room
Location: Good and quite.
The most basic rooms(superior rooms) are awefull and not worthy of even a 3* facility but they upgraded it the next day after I complained. The design room was great with pool view. Their service is really good.