Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location, walking distance to everything of relevance in town. Way better hotel than one expects when viewing the facade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
3 out of 5
by Sarah from qr

Wedding trip

Posted Dec 16, 2013
No airport pick up available at time of arrival. Early arrival request ignored. No refreshments available at time of arrival, sent to anther hotel. Staff friendly. Told there was no booking for my friend but he was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
The hotel quality has deteriorated over the last few years. Definitely over priced. Poor infrastructure. The staff wasn't too friendly ( as you would expect from a hotel of this standard). Hotel Location is excellent though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sunny from Bhopal

Water leakage in rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were much smaller than expected. there was water leakage from the roof. You can get much better rooms at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Portland, OR, USA

Nice older hotel. Good AC, cable TV, hot showers

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Free Wi-Fi. As a businessman, it is essential to have internet access 24 hours since my American colleagues are 12.5 hours behind Goa, India.
Cons: Bigger breakfast buffet selection
Location: Close to downtown, many good local restaurants, and just a walk across the street to the Mandovi River for walks.
I had a good experience at the Mandovi. This is the second time in a row I have stayed there. I do business in Goa and it is conveniently located in Panjim. The staff is friendly, there is 24 hour free Wi-Fi and it is close to downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aadarsh from Goa

Good location for Gambling

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was Ok to stay. Big room and super location at heart of panjim. cost is little bit expensive. Food is not good but there are plenty of good restaurants near by. There is no proper window, so you might not have fresh air. Air con is ok. Good thing is it is very close by all the major casino in Goa. If you are traveling to Goa for gambling its probably the best hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sridhar from Hyderabad

Fantastic Location

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is old, but the location is fantastic.No view rooms are not recommended, river view rooms are good.Service is average and the complimentary breakfast is not good.overall the rooms doesn't match the cost they charge
2 out of 5
by Terry and Usha from Goa/Somerset

Faded and Jaded

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Premium executive suite is not as good as deluxe ???
Location: Location is great for city
We paid for the premium executive suite which by definition we thought would be the best available,surprised to be shown a pretty tired room overlooking a wall. When we asked for a river view we were told they were the deluxe rooms and we would have to pay more. I argued and got a very nice river view for no extra. This Hotel plays with words to confuse you. Security safe did not work after calling a technician who said we were not using it correctly he eventually agreed it simply did not work. Breakfast was mediocre. the location is great for city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by krishna from London, UK

definately recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: breakfast is superb, staff were very helpful and the location of hotel is near shopping/resturants and the lake.
Cons: remote of tv did not work, but this was eventually sorted out.
Location: excellent with shopping and resturants nearby. Eating in nearby restuarants was definately cheaper
excellent in every way, Definately value for money and the breakfast is very good.No need to you can get a room with view as most rooms do have a view (so don't pay extra).Hotel does not say complimentary pick up/drop off to trainor airport, but this is complimentary when booking room for 3days and plus.