Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Saurav from Bangalore

No water

Posted Jun 18, 2014
can u imagine the hotel didnt have water, even to bath, god
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NewYork2013

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Service from day 1 until departure

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet location, 20min walk to beach but taxi stand/scooter hire available across the road. Not safe to walk from beach to hotel after dark, no activity near hotel during evenings. Rooms large, clean with daily servicing. Found hotel staff extremely! rude at reception, incl General Manager. After selecting a room with 2 beds on Hotels.com we were told at check in they only had King Bed rooms. We showed them our confirmation and they just laughed at us with no suggestion of a resolution to the problem. After 15 minutes of requesting a roll away, they agreed to find us a mattress to put on the floor. Whilst waiting in reception during this time, two other couples checking in also had issues, as did the person on the phone having a shouting match with the GM regarding their online booking they had rung to confirm had been received (yes the exchange was so heated we could hear both sides of the argument coming from the office while waiting). We had the complimentary breakfast at the hotel on the 1st day but was so disappointed by both the quality and service we did not eat there again. Internet quality was poor and often down. We would purchase a 1 hour log in to find the internet was down but no refund or ext given by reception - waste of money. Anjuna offers plenty of guest houses located closer to the beach which offer more personalised service and most travellers we spoke to had booked these over the hotels. Would NOT recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rajesh

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
very clean nice rooms and excellent service. surely one of the good hotel at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Savy

Go in June for cheaper price....

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff at the hotel are very helpful and polite. Food at hotel is average. From the hotel it is 25 minutes walk to Arjuna beach. 9 km to Bega beach where all the shops and clubs are situated. We hired a scooter for 250 Rs/day. It is best way of transportation.Curlies at Arjuna beach. Food is good but only plays trance music in night. Good for people who are on high and need to get high. Cafe lilliput at Anjuna has horrible service. Could not get a cocktail from menu, even after waiting for one hour in almost empty cafe.Titos at Bega is over rated club. Ratio of men to women 50:1 on thursday, friday, saturday and sunday. Its freak show. Tito's restaurant is overpriced and horrible food. Tito's supermarket, Bega is worst with rude, lazy checkout chick. She was more interested in gossiping than serving costumers. I did not make a purchase and walked out.Mumbos at Bega plays only hip-hop music. Augustino's sports cafe across Titos club is the best in service and music. Drinks are much cheaper than any other place. Had an absolute blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shouvanik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amanda

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service, excellent staff. Clean room, clean sheets and towels. Wifi only in reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Great Location and a good hotel

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: Location and the good reviews ppl had posted
Cons: frankly speaking nothing at all . . .
Location: Anjuna is quite and good beach .
The hotel is located in a very peaceful and serene atmosphere . Its away from the crowded tourist population yet close to a good beach . Perfect if you want to unwind . Own vehicle recommended as you wont find public transport . Greenery everywhere even in hot may month which was a treat for the eyes. . . . Breakfast not very sumptuous but just about ok .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blackbeauty M from New York, NY, USA

Not the Hilton, but would return.

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Breakfast included, close to beaches, restaurants and supermarket.
Cons: Pool was out of service. Charged too much for use of the internet. A Charge for room service. FYI, bring your laptop if u use internet in the hotel.
Location: Loved it. Everything accessible.
The hotel is located in a perfect place to get to Anjuna beach, as well as other beaches. Supermarkets, various restaurants and the wednesday flea market. The hotel could do some minor fixing like painting, clean area rugs and bettter cleaning up in the dining area,the pool area and the rooms (very dusty). The pool was out of service,didn't like that. I have to say that the price was decent for the location with breakfast included. But the prices for lunch and dinner is too much for the many restaurants that you can purchase good food for good prices in the area. They would have gotten more service from us for room service if there was no 10% charge. Considering there is a place for internet and telephone service nearby for a ridiculous low price, they should lower their prices so they could get the business too. We needed internet service when the other place was closed in the evening and on Sunday's.But overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return. Took photos, but wasn't on a home computer while giving review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Srinath from Bangalore

Good property and frendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Quite far from the city
Good property slightly far from City. Breakfast may be improved. Don't miss the Flea Market near the Hotel on Wednesdays.