Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by ajay from mumbai

Average hotel with high terrif.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It's totally different that was shown on the website and no hot water facility breakfast was below average.on this cost we can get excellent hotel on beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price they charge

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Reception and security staff
Cons: Quality of food, Housekeeping services, Price for various services keeping in view the quality- either improve quality or reduce the rates.
Location: Location advantage- Opposite Mandovi river Disadvantage- Far from Calangute and Anjuna beach
We booked Rose Marigold through Expedia but had a disappointing experience. It is definitely not worth the amount they charge. The Hotel reception staff and the security guard are very helpful but the quality of food, room size etc is horrible, probably worse than a 2 star. They have a location advantage as they are right opposite the Mandovi river cruise but if you book an executive room you do not get a god sea view. To get a sea facing view you need to book a suite. Overall not very happy with the facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Akash from Delhi

So So ok

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Mgmt team needs to spend lot of money and effort to renovate the hotel, will prefer another option next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anik from Mumbai

good location for casino enthusiasts

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel with a good location for people planning to go to casinos. Otherwise a bit far off if u plan to go to north goa or south goa beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

we stayed at marigold in March 12

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
a decent place. however they dont serve alcohol. food qualtiy is really good. staff courteous, cooperative but indifferent. I had reserved a room (elite)in advance thu hotels.com but they had alloted my room to other walk in guests despite making payment in full in advance . we were alloted other room in the same class, but how they can allot a fully paid booked room to other guests. thats not fair and there was no apology for that. although location is central place,surroinding area is not pleasant. once u r in room its good. only once restaurant but food is good. no other facilities like refrigerator in room, laundry(ironing etc), bar, coffee shop, no good room service. Despite booking thru hotels.com there is no guarantee that your bookings are honoured. pl check on this. no other complaints.I would not book thru Hotels.com again and not stay in that hotel again. despite booking week in advance and maing full payment for room for 4 days stay, there is no guarantee that the room is booked that is the conclusion i could arrive at .will not recommend any hotel with no integirty to tohers....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MARIGOLD HOTEL IN PANJIM GOA

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel is just hopeless and 3rd class
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Marigold

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Marvelous places for the reasonable price. Very clean and friendly and within walking distance of the center of the city. The only drawback was the Internet connection. It was complicated getting on-line. I highly recommend this place. The front desk and dining room staff were the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

AWFUL

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fungi growing around the bathroom mirror. Dirty and ripped bed linen. Stain in the toilet. Paint stripping of the walls. Electronic door keys do not work. This is just a partial but key list of problems and issued we endured. I have picturers to prove the disgust of the rooms. Staff come across un-welcoming and unfriendly. Stay at your own peril. ABSOLUTELY AWFUL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good 3 star hotel. Really helpful staff. Did not try the restaraunt. Everything else was satisfying.