Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by santy

Amazing

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The check in process was so impressive, Aditya, Anthony,the chubby GRE & all the staff were really GREAT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saurabh from bangalore

Nice hotel near to beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service in hotel
Kept us waiting 5 hours to get the room. Post that they gave us standard room Nd we have booked deluxe. Then hotel staff started denying about the room type. After 2 hours they shifted to deluxe room . Ac was not working that room. After more than 10 reminders no one checked the ac.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AM from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I'ts location and cleanliness.
Cons: Bigger rooms for families.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but if it's a relaxing holiday you want then this is the place to stay.
I stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter. It's an excellent hotel with large landscaped grounds backing onto a clean beach. The property is gated and guarded all the time.. So no safety issues. The food, the service and the staff were all excellent. The hotel was clean airy and bright. There were three of us ( grown up daughter) so an extra bed had to set up in our room. This made the room feel a little cramped. The other small issue was that we had to arrange our own transfers to and from the airport. Otherwise we had an excellent stay at this hotel and would certainly go back again and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from New Delhi

Ridiculously expensive Christmas dinner!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The grounds was well kept, buffet breakfast was ok for the 3 days...after 3 days you'd want a change. The deluxe room was ok, but poor balcony view.
Cons: They need to cater for the disabled and families with babies travelling in strollers/prams. There was only stairs to get to the restaurant, no lift!
Location: The property extends to the beach but from the room/pool to the beach is about 5-10 mins walk. Zeebop Restaurant is close by on the beach.
Usually I don't write reviews unless there's something that stood out good or bad during my stay. Well, during check-in the front desk personnel told me that there was a compulsory Christmas dinner...so I commented on the fact that I specifically searched for that info on their website before booking and the only info I found was about a valentine's day dinner! Anyway I asked how much...she told me Rs7,500 plus taxes per person!!! What??? Are you serious? Immediately I got upset, because there's no way compulsory or not that I was going to fork out Rs22,500 plus taxes for 3 plates of food, where it was guaranteed that it wouldn't have been worth it! I've been in India 3 years...long enough to know that was a total rip off! When I told my husband he was saying maybe I didn't hear well...must've been rs.7500 for 3 persons, but when I told him the lady gave me the total then he agreed it was ridiculously expensive! For a few persons we interacted with, the cost was a part of their package, there were others who definitely said they were not going! Thank God for Zeebop Restaurant...we had a lovely spread of seafood, very tasty that cost us far less than what it would've cost us if we had Christmas dinner at the hotel. We heard from guests who went that it wasn't worth it, nothing special and that there were a lot of empty tables. In fact we saw guests from the hotel, including a large group from the hotel at Zeebop and we had a jolly good time eating and dancing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from London

Excellent stay. Lovely beach location.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort, pleasant atmosphere, food, great staff and amazing beach !
Cons: Large a/c buffet hall and plenty of chairs and tables !!
Location: Good location but then we did not go outside the hotel that much. Amazing and beautiful clean beach.
We booked 6 double rooms and stayed for 5 night. It was a wonderful stay for all members. Food was excellent and chef Prakash asked us everyday if anyone of our member fancied anything besides what was served at the buffet. There was plenty to choose from the buffet too. Pooja at the food hall was also very attentive and helpful all the time.The only problem we found was the seating arrangement for 12 in a/c dinning hall. Outside seating was available but it was too hot and stuffy to eat. Also outside there were lots of mosquitoes. Our group had to split up during breakfast, lunch and dinner due to this. They need to extend the a/c hall. Everything else was just perfect. Pool was wonderful and the beach was just at the end of the garden boundary. Security and life guard were there all the time which made us feel safe. Best beach I have seen in Goa !! I will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chas from canada

Very good location nice beach

Posted Oct 12, 2013
We stayed for 4 days,staff we very good, a drawback was only one restaurant open during our stay which at times was very crowded
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Raveendra from Bangalore

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really liked the swimming pool and facilities provided in the resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money, Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool is super clean and fantastic. The short walk through the lawns to the beach is lovely. The Spa is super value for money (we took the couples package and both the therapists, Feli and Julie were outstanding) The garden view rooms are very spacious....if you want a quiet getaway without spending an arm and a leg, this hotel has all the amenities you require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MadhukarNC from Charlotte, NC, USA

Well maintained private resort in South Goa

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family vacation for a 3 nights get away to South Goa, away from commercialized North Goa was well spent in comfortable rooms except for freezing cold a/c living quarters to the point the hallway doors were fogging up as the corridor hallway to the property was kept at a reasonably comfortable temperature. Nice & friendly service staff in Portofino restaurant with good food quality and variety. Snack / pastry shop and this restaurant were open however the fine dining facility was closed due to off season. Clean private beach with white sand was enjoyable along with well manicured grounds through out the facility. If you are looking for a peaceful vacation in Goa, I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Purvi

property is good, bt service is missing.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: the sunken bar and the swimming pool.
The property is very nicely maintained, no doubt about it. Bt a little improvement in the in house staff at the reception, house keeping, guests relations and room service would make it a pleasant stay all together. my verdict, if you are going for a holiday to relax and revive your self, choose this property without keeping any high expectations for the service.