Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel with the beach a stone's throw away. The hotel property was amazing and so were the staff. Had requested for a room change and that was done at the earliest. Will definitely come back to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by VISHAL KHOSLA, Hotel Management
Dear Siddharth, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on this forum. The Arabian Sea heralds the arrival of our esteemed guests at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and we are happy to know you were impressed with the same. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time and that the services rendered by our associates added value to your overall experience. We look forward to your continued patronage. Best Regards, Khosla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
If you want a nice clean hotel with friendly staff then Kemilworth Resort is the place to go. Well maintained garden with a good swimming pool and a private beach what more can you ask for. We went in August so it was quite except for a few conferences taking place and not much activity on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by VISHAL KHOSLA, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided to you at our resort and are glad that our associates could go that extra mile to ensure your stay was comfortable and relaxing. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest quality of product and services. Your feedback has given us valuable insights which will help us implement processes to ensure that we deliver a true "Kenilworth Experience". We value your feedback in our continual endeavor to offer you better experience with every passing year. Kind Regards, Vishal Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Vishal Khosla|Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by santy

Amazing

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The check in process was so impressive, Aditya, Anthony,the chubby GRE & all the staff were really GREAT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saurabh from bangalore

Nice hotel near to beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service in hotel
Kept us waiting 5 hours to get the room. Post that they gave us standard room Nd we have booked deluxe. Then hotel staff started denying about the room type. After 2 hours they shifted to deluxe room . Ac was not working that room. After more than 10 reminders no one checked the ac.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaustubh from Pune

Excellent Hospitality & great location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is packed with amazing amenities. We loved the hospitality and resort ambience. Swimming pools are very clean and nice. Resort is just on the beach you could enjoy the beach walk. The food quality is delicious and one could enjoy live music at dinner. Room service and resort cleanliness is great. "A must stay in South Goa"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AM from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I'ts location and cleanliness.
Cons: Bigger rooms for families.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but if it's a relaxing holiday you want then this is the place to stay.
I stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter. It's an excellent hotel with large landscaped grounds backing onto a clean beach. The property is gated and guarded all the time.. So no safety issues. The food, the service and the staff were all excellent. The hotel was clean airy and bright. There were three of us ( grown up daughter) so an extra bed had to set up in our room. This made the room feel a little cramped. The other small issue was that we had to arrange our own transfers to and from the airport. Otherwise we had an excellent stay at this hotel and would certainly go back again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by roshan from canada

close the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great food, good staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from New Delhi

Ridiculously expensive Christmas dinner!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The grounds was well kept, buffet breakfast was ok for the 3 days...after 3 days you'd want a change. The deluxe room was ok, but poor balcony view.
Cons: They need to cater for the disabled and families with babies travelling in strollers/prams. There was only stairs to get to the restaurant, no lift!
Location: The property extends to the beach but from the room/pool to the beach is about 5-10 mins walk. Zeebop Restaurant is close by on the beach.
Usually I don't write reviews unless there's something that stood out good or bad during my stay. Well, during check-in the front desk personnel told me that there was a compulsory Christmas dinner...so I commented on the fact that I specifically searched for that info on their website before booking and the only info I found was about a valentine's day dinner! Anyway I asked how much...she told me Rs7,500 plus taxes per person!!! What??? Are you serious? Immediately I got upset, because there's no way compulsory or not that I was going to fork out Rs22,500 plus taxes for 3 plates of food, where it was guaranteed that it wouldn't have been worth it! I've been in India 3 years...long enough to know that was a total rip off! When I told my husband he was saying maybe I didn't hear well...must've been rs.7500 for 3 persons, but when I told him the lady gave me the total then he agreed it was ridiculously expensive! For a few persons we interacted with, the cost was a part of their package, there were others who definitely said they were not going! Thank God for Zeebop Restaurant...we had a lovely spread of seafood, very tasty that cost us far less than what it would've cost us if we had Christmas dinner at the hotel. We heard from guests who went that it wasn't worth it, nothing special and that there were a lot of empty tables. In fact we saw guests from the hotel, including a large group from the hotel at Zeebop and we had a jolly good time eating and dancing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from London

Excellent stay. Lovely beach location.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort, pleasant atmosphere, food, great staff and amazing beach !
Cons: Large a/c buffet hall and plenty of chairs and tables !!
Location: Good location but then we did not go outside the hotel that much. Amazing and beautiful clean beach.
We booked 6 double rooms and stayed for 5 night. It was a wonderful stay for all members. Food was excellent and chef Prakash asked us everyday if anyone of our member fancied anything besides what was served at the buffet. There was plenty to choose from the buffet too. Pooja at the food hall was also very attentive and helpful all the time.The only problem we found was the seating arrangement for 12 in a/c dinning hall. Outside seating was available but it was too hot and stuffy to eat. Also outside there were lots of mosquitoes. Our group had to split up during breakfast, lunch and dinner due to this. They need to extend the a/c hall. Everything else was just perfect. Pool was wonderful and the beach was just at the end of the garden boundary. Security and life guard were there all the time which made us feel safe. Best beach I have seen in Goa !! I will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chas from canada

Very good location nice beach

Posted Oct 12, 2013
We stayed for 4 days,staff we very good, a drawback was only one restaurant open during our stay which at times was very crowded