Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely, relaxing stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff. Large pool and grounds. Quiet and relaxing location. Varied room service menu.
Cons: The breakfast menu could be better as there wasn't a huge choice of food. The wifi could also be improved.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet location in South Goa and is close to the airport. There are some small shops nearby and Zeebop restaurant on the beach.
We stayed at Kenilworth from 22nd-26th April and had a great time. The pool and grounds were huge and due to it being quiet season the hotel was not too busy. The beach is easily accessible but was very empty at the time. The staff were great and we received fantastic service from all, especially Veena, Kaity and Adil.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Vishal Khosla, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking out time to elucidate the experience you had at our resort. Your kind admiration of our offerings as well as mention of areas that can be improved will surely help us.We are also grateful for your special appreciation of some of our team members. Thank you again for your patronage. It is our endeavour to provide complete guest satisfaction and we look forward to welcome you with a glitch free experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 30, 2015
What an Experience. The hotel is lovely and located in a amazing setting with large gardens and fantastic facilities. The managers, chefs and staff couldn't do enough to make my visit more pleasurable. If you are going to South Goa. This is the place to stay. You don't need to go out of the resort. It has everything you need
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Vishal Khosla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is indeed a pleasure to know that our beautiful setting added value to your stay. We are glad that we could impress you with our hospitality standards. The special mention of our associates has been conveyed to them and they are motivated to keep up their good work. At Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa it is our earnest endeavour to make our guests feel at home by providing them with the best facilities and services. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, uk

Excellant hotel, quiet, beautifull surroundings

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Bed sheet looked like a double until we got into the bed ( two twin blankets overlapping) , it was awkward at times.
We stayed 22nd March to 26th March 15; we were celebrating our 30th Anniversary. We had a warm welcome from the entrance to the check in. Seema the receptionist made us feel comfortable and relaxed. We were escorted to our room by another friendly receptionist who showed our room. We found we had 2 twin beds put together, I requested for a double bed; this was rectified immediately on our return after a few hours. Our room view looked like a place where they may hold private functions such as a wedding. I think we came at a quiet time as far as guests are concerned; however the place is beautiful, clean, well kept gardens and pool. There are security checks to access the beach at the end of the resort, they were clean, very quiet so we had whole beach to ourselves. The pool was quiet; at times we were the only people using it, enjoyed the pool on many days. The spa was superb, relaxing and would love to do every day. We had a wonderful surprise on our anniversary day, the bed was decorated with swans made from folded towels and rose petals on the bed, the bath was filled with bubbles, petals and a chocolate cake, excellent gesture, Thanks. The Hotel staff throughout were very pleasant and showed all the courtesy. The restaurants food selection was good, accomplished musicians playing different tune, even requests around the tables. I would definetly recommend this place. It was very hot at the time of year, so coming in Nov-Feb. might be the best option.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Vishal Khosla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback of our hospitality on this forum. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our beach resort and that the service standards, amenities and facilities were at par with your expectations. At Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa we believe in creating beautiful memories that will be cherished long after your stay with us. The team is thrilled that they could be a part of this special occasion in your life and they are glad that they were instrumental in making it a memorable day.Your words of appreciation for the various facilities at our resort are gratifying indeed and we are glad you enjoyed all that we have to offer! Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Luxuriöses Hotel in sehr ruhiger Umgebung

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Luxuriöses Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Toller Poolbereich und direktem Zugang zu einem schönen Strand.
Location: South Goa mit kleinen Dörfern inmitten eines Palmenstreifen. Nächst grössere Stadt ist Margao. Andere Ausflusziele in der Nähe.
Sehr schöne Gartenanlage mit unzähligen Palmen und Palmsträucher. Grosser Poolbereich mit Poolbar. Toller und sehr sauberer Strand. Hotel gut gelegen in South Goa, ruhige Umgebung mit Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by VISHAL KHOSLA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on this forum! It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that our hospitality was as per your expectations and also our location added value to you stay. . At Kenilworth Resort & Spa, we are committed to provide our guests with the best services to make their stay a memorable one. Thank you for choosing us. We deem it a privilege to serve you again. Best Regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by VISHAL KHOSLA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on this forum! It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that our hospitality was as per your expectations and also our location added value to you stay. . At Kenilworth Resort & Spa, we are committed to provide our guests with the best services to make their stay a memorable one. Thank you for choosing us. We deem it a privilege to serve you again. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Decent hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Facilities were a bit run down and overall maintainence could be better, big chips out of the sandstone around the pool and the granite on the stairs etc. The rooms were decent size and clean but one thing regarding the bedding made our stay uncomfortable. The queen bed which we had was fitted with two twin blankets overlapping giving the outward appearance of being a large single unit until you got into bed and realised that you were trying to cover yourself with two different pieces, it was awkward and uncomfortable. The hotel hosted two large conferences consisting of only men while we were there and if we had known that we definitely would have stayed elsewhere for our vacation. On the first day we were there it was almost impossible for our young children to use the children's pool as there was a volleyball net set up there and at one point almost 20 men were in the small area taking up the space. They also had loud gatherings at night in the gardens with music that could be heard in the rooms. The breakfast which was included was fairly standard in variety (a bit of western with a little more selection for Indian) but what they had was definitely good. The staff was excellent and I appreciated the fact that they had security by the pool and that the pool boys were actually 'watching' the guests in the pool for safety and not just there to hand out towels and move sun beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Vishal Khosla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at our hotel and reviewing it on this forum. Guest feedback gives us a new insight and helps us elevate the level of our services. Though we regret the inconveniences incurred during your recent visit, we assure you that your concerns are being addressed to provide a flawless experience during your next visit. We hope you would give us another chance to serve you better. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roman from Пермь

Отличный отель за свои деньги

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Отличный зеленый отель, хороший внимательный персонал,нареканий по обслуживанию и уборке номеров нет
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hernan from West New York

Spectacular !!!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The best of the best ! ...a gem in Goa. Beautiful property, warm professional staff, very clean, very decent, very well maintained. I went for my birthday and they gave me an amazing surprise. Very good and genuine staff. This trip will always be remembered as one of the best moment of my life !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by VISHAL KHOSLA, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and terming us “the best of the best”. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at our resort and that our amenities along with extras aplenty were at par with your expectations. Your acknowledgement for our service standards has been shared with the team as a pat on the back for a job well done. We look forward to your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from UK

Could have been great, but wasn't

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. On one hand the grounds are beautiful and the pool area lovely. The common areas are well-maintained and inviting, although the sun-lounger cushion pads were dirty due to not being stored at night. Food was good, although portion sizes were smaller than expected and breakfast was more Indian than western. There were two major disappointments for me though: the room and the incessant music. The room was dated, tired and surprisingly dirty. Things had broken and not been repaired properly. What spoiled my stay was that the bar by the pool played booming dance music for much of the day, leading to a less than relaxing atmosphere. In the evening the hotel organised live music to play outside until 11pm - meaning an early night was impossible. In their defense, I raised my issues at check-out and they were apologetic and said that they'd review things. Perhaps I'm being a touch harsh, but we went for a quiet and relaxing break and it just wasn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Excellent Place and very hospitable staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: People are very fair and hospitable
Cons: Little bit on variety of food and slightly better rooms
Location: Parasailing...
We stayed at Kenilworth from 20th Feb to 23rd Feb 2015 to celebrate my husband's Birthday and my parent's 50th Anniversary. Since I had booked the place not too much in advance I wasnt sure if my choice was going to be good. But I must say the place is beautiful, the pool is excellent- kids loved it , the beach is great a lot of sea shells to collect:-). The people at beach are not taking you for a ride for charges on fun activites. The Hotel staff is very fair. And I must say when I expressed to them I am here to celebrate my parent's special day, they made sure they arranged a special dinner table with cake... The live band played for them..Over all we came extrememly satisfied... and we have decided to go back to this place whenever we go back to Goa. This ws my fourth trip to Goa and I am attached to this place:-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by VISHAL KHOSLA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to receive your rating on this forum, and it is nice to know we were instrumental in making your special day memorable. We are glad that you enjoyed the varied offerings at our beach resort and that the service standards, culinary offerings and pool facilities ably met your expectations. Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for your endorsement of us. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Wonderland

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: From other side, the hotel is nice and not expensive. Food is OK - mostly buffet with 80% of Indian food. Spa is nice and staff is great
Hotel is OK. Problem with check-in, dead Internet, beach is outside the hotel with 3000 dogs running around. No soap, never use laundry services if your cloths not cheap (less than 0.75 Cents).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vishal Khosla , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on Expedia . We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at your hotel. It is good to know that culinary offerings and the Spa ensured that you had a relaxing experience with us. At Kenilworth Resort & Spa, we are committed to providing our guests with the best of services. We value your feedback in our continual endeavour to offer you better experience with every passing year .