Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikhil from India

Nice hotel I must say in the best location

Posted May 11, 2014
Good NYC and happy stay ...I recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst possible location and very d dirty and small

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Hotel staff uncooperative.the hotel images online are deceiving.the hotels condition is bad.we had to change the hotel and suffer money loss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience with hospitaliy

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Under last minute deal I got a double-bed AC room at a reasonable price. Rooms are not that bad for this price. Path from main road till hotel is not good. Complementary breakfast was bad. My mobile was stolen by hotel staff , the room was locked. I think they used duplicate key to open my room while I was away. They just told we are not responsible for your valuables. Even the hotel manager didn't care. Please be very very careful about your valuables if you are planning to take this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharma from Bhopal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
1 out of 5
by Sonia from Mumbai

Never stay here!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Me and my husband decided to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary in Goa. We booked a room in La Flamingo after looking at the pictures uploaded by their website as well as expedia. Unfortunately we have been greatly disappointed. The rooms looked no where close to spacious as shown in the pics. They were dingy and claustrophobic. The bathroom water had no pressure what so ever. We would had to wait till a bucket filled up, thats how slow it was! When we called the kitchen to order for a coffee, at 11:00am, the receptionist says we cant serve anything as they have sprayed medicine in the kitchen and will take 2 to 3 hrs for the smell to subside and for them to enter the kitchen. On being questioned, why were the guests not informed that the kitchen would be closed/ non-functional, he arrogantly replies saying, they do so if they wish and hung up! This hotel has been a disaster and not even worth being a 1 star hotel. Extremely disappointed
3 out of 5
by Piyush from Bangalore

An average hotel, fair distance away from the beac

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Service with smile
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel itself was decent, if you don't have very high expectations and all you expect is to sleep in peace and clean loo. Blankets, sheets could have been much better. Another challenge with the hotel is that, it is not close to the main street. One needs to walk 500 meters off the main road into dark bylanes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Staffs in the hotels are very co-operative especially Deva.
Location: Hotel is near Calungate beach but exact location is not so good.
2 out of 5
by Kumar from Bangalore

Average Hotel with rude staff

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: Staff behaviour + Room Decor (very dull) + Provide proper parking + stink coming from bathroom intermittently throughout the day
I booked the hotel looking at the overall rating of this hotel on Expedia however would not recommend it to anyone who is looking for relaxing stay. It is a place only suitable for budget travellers (however it is priced much higher) based on the amenities and the staff who definitely needs a lesson or two in effective communication. Its location is quite inside from the main road and you need to navigate narrow by-lanes(not suitable for car) to reach it. NO PARKING and I had to leave my car out in the open hanging on a slope near the entrance of the hotel. Expedia should definitely reduce the overall rating for this hotel as there are a lot other places better than this one and La Flamingo does not deserve to be on at a rating above 2-2.5