Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tarunfrom zira

Posted Sep 20, 2013 
Every thing is very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deeprashantfrom Mumbai

Good

Posted Sep 25, 2012
It was a good choice to stay in la gulls,good rooms,best thing is the location,cars and bikes r available just out side the hotel,baga,anjuna,calingude,beach r all close by,its a value for money at la gulls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Plesant stay

Posted Dec 23, 2011 
Nice people working there. Bad surrondings, between chapora and vagator. 10 min to the beach walking. Nice room, we had a deluxe. with a balcony over the pool area. Nice pool area and nice restarurant. Included breakfast was fine. Would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kyiv, Ukraine

La Gulls Court - search for something else!!

Posted Aug 16, 2010 
The only answer I heared, asking something was NO. NO, they don't have internet-room (Wi-Fi was awful), NO, they can't check us out earlier ('cause I wanted to do that in the evening of the FIRST day of stay. But I SHOULD stay till the end). NO, an Extra BED doesn't mean, that it should be a BED - only a mattress on the floor. After telling-off and some time they put one more mattress. NO, thay can't help us with reaching the Beach. (No, this Holet is not near the Beach, as it was written. One should walk for 10-15 minutes under the burning sun to reach the Beach). The territory of the Hotel is very small, swimmingpool near the wall, the stuff does nothing to make you feel comfortable. In our booking breakfasts were included. But we were leaving early in the morning, so the last breakfast we asked to make in form of small ration - sandwich and coffee. NO, they can't make something like that. If we paid for breakfast, we shoul BE on that breakfast. Later, in the evening, several ours before leaving they offered us to have sandwiches in the Restaurant. And to PAY for them. I've been to dozens of Hotels round the world. This is realy very bad Hotel. All the time I felt like I owe them something!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom toulon

hotel goa

Posted Jul 21, 2010
manque acces internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2010 
Location: Baga / Anjouna / Calangute ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toulon

Hotel La Gulls court, Vagator

Posted Jul 18, 2010 
Hôtel très sympathique, toutes les chambres ont un balcon avec une table et deux chaises avec vue sur la piscine. Hôtel ouvert depuis 2009 sous le nom de "La Gulls court" mais la construction date de bien avant car l'hôtel s'appelait le "Nest Nirvana Hôtel". Les chambres sont spacieuses, de grands lits ainsi qu'un téléviseur LCD câblé permet de recevoir plus de 80 chaines. Certaines salles de bains disposent d'un sèche-cheveux mais elles ne sont équipées que de douches. La salle de fitness est assez petite (trois personnes max). Le petit déjeuner est assez limité au niveau choix (peut-être du à la saison )mais trés sympa.Les repas sont de bonne qualité attention quand même aux assaisonnement plats locaux souvent trés épicés mais la carte est bien remplie et diversifiée pour que chacun y trouve son bonheur. Le personnel est toujours à l'écoute et disponible. La piscine est propre et entretenue. A proximité de l'hôtel (30 mètres) se trouve le Savitri Supermarket qui est un petit supermarché où l'on peut trouver tout ce qu'il faut pour l'hygiène (savon, douche, dentifrice etc;..) , contre les moustiques, de la nouriture et même des jeux pour les enfants. L'hôtel met à disposition son bus avec chauffeur pour visiter les environs ( max 10 km) ou vous emmener sur la plage la plus proche gratuitement. Séjour très sympa malgré la saison de la mousson. Séjour sympa.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Awful Staff and Service. Don't go.

Posted Jul 11, 2010
The hotel service (if possible) got even worse. The two women on reception were both rude and stand offish, never saying hello or smiling and giving us dirty looks every time we walked pass. They were really unhelpful and would refuse to call us a taxi, once even "claiming" that the phone was broken. When we asked to hear the dial tone it miraculously started working again... My phone was stolen from the bedroom - when we told reception I was told that I was a "silly girl who must have lost it". I never took my phone outside the room with me. The hotel searched our room, and we ended up feeling like we were in the wrong and stupid for even mentioning it. It's such a shame as Goa is such a lovely place - this hotel really did ruin the experience for me. If you want a relaxing holiday where staff are friendly and curteous, do not go here. It's really, really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Worst India experience

Posted Jul 3, 2010 
Worst 4 Star Hotel ever! Dirty, we never had any Internet, the pillows were covered with mold. Furthermore the staff was not helpful and anything but friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2010