Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new delhi

Superb resort near beach

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Love to stay here again very soon...very nice clean ,friendly staff...nothing bad about this resort. .just perfect. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Very good four star with top class staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very enjoyable family holiday at Lemon Tree. Excellent service from the staff who were genuinely helpful and tried to anticipate any problems. Hotel is ideally placed close to beach and the main strip in Candolim. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Beautiful property to spend vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Ambience, quiet room, breakfast, courteous staff, proximity to things I need.
Cons: The property is far from the airport. They can look into providing a better deal on airport pick up and drop.
Location: Beach (swim, relax, eat / drink in one of the various shacks, jog in the morning, romantic walk in the evening) Wide variety of eateries Shop Fort
This was our my vacation after returning to India. And I am glad I started with Lemon Tree in Goa. This is an amazing property with a lot of heritage feel. The room was excellent with the balcony opening towards the greenery. The staff was really courteous. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. Though its not right on the beach, its very close. Its also very close to a lot of eateries. Thanks you LemonTree for an excellent time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Great Location, Great Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The hotel is situated right next to many cafes, shops and restaurants in the heart of Candolim. Back side of hotel has a path to the beach. 5min walk. Only negative is there was lukewarm showers. I like mine burning hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Great place to stay!”

Posted Dec 5, 2014
We, ( a group of 4 friends) stayed in this hotel towards end of November and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The pool area was very well maintained and looked beautiful. The hammocks were very nice to way relax! The whole decor was very pleasing. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and because it was till 12 noon we could have leisure time in the beach in the morning and make it for brunch! The beach was a short walk from the hotel back entrance and was not crowded so it was excellent to walk/ play in the mornings. Also we get taxis, scooter rentals, shopping, restaurants just outside the hotel so it was well located on the main road. On the whole a pleasurable experience and I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goa Hotels

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel was fine compared to other hotels in Goa... I rated them low because the power and Internet tripped many times during our stay. In fairness, the power was tripping off in many places around Goa...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location was excellent set back from the roads so not noisy. Rooms were spacious. Pool was clean.
Cons: Sweeping and mopping of the room never seemed to be done always had dirty feet again straight after getting out of the shower. stingy on toilet roll!
Location: Really close to lots of restaurants, stalls, beach and excursion companies. Also only short taxi ride from busier nightlife in Baga.
Overall very nice hotel. excellent location, the pool was clean and staff were friendly. Wouldn't recommend eating or drinking at the hotel because the price listed isn't actually the price you get billed at the end they add 12.5% VAT and then a service charge on top too. Half the price in all the restaurants and bars just a step out the front door and from the shacks on the beach. There were also no drawers to be able to unpack our cases only a wardrobe. 24 hour reception and security on the gates. Reception staff able to recommend good local eateries although some speak limited English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice,but service lacking.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Room, Staff.
Cons: Better service around the pool and a rocket up the backside of the restaurant staff.
Location: Fishermans Wharf ... great for food or just a beer.
Nice hotel, Heritage room 4 poster was nice but no drawers in room. Brilliant housekeeping services. Pool staff very attentive with towels and chairs, but I had to go to the bar every time I wanted a drink. Hotel restaurant served excellent food but the service was shockingly poor, I even had to ask for cutlery to be provided at one stage. The restaurant attached to the hotel 'Republic of Noodles' was the complete opposite. The service was the best we had in Goa and the food was magnificent as well. Be aware that the Republic of Noodles shares the bar with the hotel. If you order a drink by the pool it costs twice as much as having the same drink in the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Center of what you looking for..

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I've stayed here at least 20 times. I come to Goa few times a year. This is my Sanctuary in Goa.. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com