Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom Sydney

Quick walk to the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pretty good. A few small issues were that the wifi did not work in all rooms and we had trouble getting the hot water to work. We also had a problem getting the air conditioning to be set at a reasonable setting (it was either normal air or ice box). On the other hand, we had a comfortable bed, breakfast was good, and we were a very quick walk to the beach. I can also tell you that some of our friends were staying a block away from us at L'Amore and we counted our blessings because our hotel was far better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tracyfrom Newcastle

Short stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for 1 night. 2 mins walk to the beach but quite a walk into the resort itself. Breakfast ok. Toast eggs coffee tea fruit cereal. Seemed to be a lot more Russian travellers here than english
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roshanfrom Sydney

Good stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Benaulim has a fantastic beach. Extremely clean and the waters are terrific. The hotel did not have water supply on one of the days stay but the staff managed to provide additional supply. Rooms are clean and I'd recommend this hotel definitely for a good decent holiday without expecting too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jofrom Delhi

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jasbir mannfrom london

Too qiuet and no music so a bit dissapointed

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
An easy walk to the shacks on the beach but they too were restriced as to amount and level of music. Afer talking to many of the Goans, we found that the most part of visitors there were Russian and did not want music so locals were worried about the Russians and not whhat the British or anyone else wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pradifrom Kolkata

good hotel but average location

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there in the month of December 2013, I was expecting some fun filled activities inside the hotel but it was very deserted n the bar is also not happening .....quite empty and swimming pool is also empty. No activities. Hotel mgt is good. They had upgraded our room to a suite as there was maintenance job in general room. I didn't like the location. It is far from beach and the hotel is situated at the opposite side of the beach. You can not get any essence or vibes of the sea from the hotel This property is perfect for office tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hege

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnfrom Leicester, UK

Good introduction to south Goa

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Left kindle in hotel went back follow day and hotel staff willingly found and handed back item
Cons: Pillows not comfortable
Location: Close to beach and local town
I stayed one night, good choice of hotel. The hotel was close to the local beach. Helpful friendly staff available when required
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Julianfrom Münster, Deutschland

Lotus Ressort

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: empfang und Service sind gut.
Location: Nah zum Strand. Wer einen Mietwagen hat ist hier richtig.
Das Preisleistungsverhältnis ist völlig in Ordnung. Es ist nah zum tollen Strand. Wer nicht zu viel erwartet, ist hier richtig.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London United Kingdon

Nothing like the photos

Posted Jan 15, 2010
The hotel description and photos are not representative of the actual hotel. This facility is a small part of a larger time share and privately owned development. The majority of properties are in poor condition and the pool area is grubby and surrounded by ugly un kept buildings. There is an open sewer outside the foyer area. The breakfast service in the hotel was chaos and barely edible may guests were complaining every morning. The room service was the most appalling I have ever experience in 30 years of travelling. I had booked this hotel for 15 nights over the Christmas period, I was so unhappy with the condition of the complex and hotel service I left after 4 days and found great quality accommodation at a fraction of the cost in Patnum. The hotel offered no refund options. The services guide in the room boasts Internet and DVD player hire. The DVD player mentioned was the one to used to play music in the reception area and the staff would not allow me to hire it. The Internet service turned out to be a home built computer in a cupboard inside the Managers office.