Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Delhi

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jasbir mann from london

Too qiuet and no music so a bit dissapointed

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
An easy walk to the shacks on the beach but they too were restriced as to amount and level of music. Afer talking to many of the Goans, we found that the most part of visitors there were Russian and did not want music so locals were worried about the Russians and not whhat the British or anyone else wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pradi from Kolkata

good hotel but average location

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there in the month of December 2013, I was expecting some fun filled activities inside the hotel but it was very deserted n the bar is also not happening .....quite empty and swimming pool is also empty. No activities. Hotel mgt is good. They had upgraded our room to a suite as there was maintenance job in general room. I didn't like the location. It is far from beach and the hotel is situated at the opposite side of the beach. You can not get any essence or vibes of the sea from the hotel This property is perfect for office tour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hege

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Leicester, UK

Good introduction to south Goa

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Left kindle in hotel went back follow day and hotel staff willingly found and handed back item
Cons: Pillows not comfortable
Location: Close to beach and local town
I stayed one night, good choice of hotel. The hotel was close to the local beach. Helpful friendly staff available when required
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London United Kingdon

Nothing like the photos

Posted Jan 15, 2010
The hotel description and photos are not representative of the actual hotel. This facility is a small part of a larger time share and privately owned development. The majority of properties are in poor condition and the pool area is grubby and surrounded by ugly un kept buildings. There is an open sewer outside the foyer area. The breakfast service in the hotel was chaos and barely edible may guests were complaining every morning. The room service was the most appalling I have ever experience in 30 years of travelling. I had booked this hotel for 15 nights over the Christmas period, I was so unhappy with the condition of the complex and hotel service I left after 4 days and found great quality accommodation at a fraction of the cost in Patnum. The hotel offered no refund options. The services guide in the room boasts Internet and DVD player hire. The DVD player mentioned was the one to used to play music in the reception area and the staff would not allow me to hire it. The Internet service turned out to be a home built computer in a cupboard inside the Managers office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unimpressed

Posted Sep 15, 2009
I was unimpressed with my stay at the Lotus Resort Cottages. The rooms had the potential to be nice and were reasonably furnished. And its close to the beach. That was probably the only good thing. The staff seemed to try hard but had less direction than lemmings. The toilets and water in the bathroom had a strange habit of surging causing the toilet to frequently flush itself. The breakfast was meagre and bland and the buildings and facilities were run down. The pool area was under renovations and not part of the hotel but a wider facility. The resort was not worth what I paid for on expedia and was the most disappointing part of my travel to India.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Lotus Suites

Posted Dec 24, 2008
During my stay in the Lotus Suites, they seemed to be renovating many of the apartments around me. So there weren't many others around, which was a bit odd. Food in the hotel was great. The food at the nearest beach hut called Malibu was great too! Only 2 minute walk to the beach. Very satisfactory stay for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel and facilities but fine if you're not expecting luxury. Avoid the hotel food!

Posted Feb 26, 2008
We spent a while looking for a place to stay in Benaulim/Colva for three nights for a wedding to break up a two week holiday in north Goa. Accommodation in the Benaulim area is limited and all the wedding guests were surprised by the basic level of accommodation they got for the price paid. Lotus Suites is no exception - a hotel set in a 70s style residential complex, with a communal swimming pool. The room was large, with kitchen/living room and separate bedroom. It was fairly well equipped with satellite TV and a/c. But everything was pretty old fashioned and basic. It seemed fairly clean but the mattress was stained and uncomfortable. But for three days it was fine - I would have been happy there for a week. Good points were that the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is a five minute walk to the lovely beach, where there are plenty of reasonable shacks where you can get breakfast lunch and dinner. The shacks have sunbeds and are great places to base yourself for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derby

Lotus Suites - South Goa

Posted Feb 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
At first sight the staff seemed unhelpful and not very fluent in English. But after a few conversations, you are able to use simple English and get things done. They DO NOT OFFER TWIN Rooms, instead you get 1 double bed and a sofa bed. Rooms are clean, but not a great view (you see a local farm outside your room). Food is OK. Good location - just 5 mins walk off Benaulim/Colva Beach.