Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Good experience at the Maria Rosa resort, Goa

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: I really liked the services and the facilities of the hotel
Location: The resort is very close to beaches like Calangute and Baga
I had a good experience of staying at the Maria Rosa resort at Goa. The resort staff was very courteous and cooperative. The hotel facilities were also decent. I would strongly recommend the resort to visitors planning for Goa trip. It was easy to get bike on rent and taxi services through the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new delhi

Too fare from beach

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Not sufficient staff of hotel. Dirty rooms. Bigger than that no room service on call available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by @y@nfrom Bangalore

Good Location Good Price

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel May Be Situated 1.5kms away from the beach but the hotel itself is too good, price is very reasonable and rooms are good.
3 out of 5
by Yogeshfrom Mumbai

Approx 1.5 km far from calangute beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Fridge in every room and Swimming pool which was well maintained.
Location: Baga and calangute are the beaches which are near to this place , other than that we didn't find anything nearby.
Rooms were quite big , 1BHK flats were provided for the stay. Lighting conditions in the room are very bad , no tube lights just bulbs which made the room too dark in the night. We booked AC room which was of no use as the AC's in the room were from 19th century. We were offered a complimentary breakfast which was bad. Pros -- Fridge in every room and Swimming pool which was well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Universal_traveller

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very good...just the problem is that this hotel is 40 km from airport and if u see the hotel u will find the hotel in bad condition only from outer view..but it is very good internally.its staff is very fine...it has good bar and restaurant facility..and also swimming pool is very good...it has also very good location,near by markets are fine and beaches are also in near distance..Overall....i like this hotel..and its worth to stay here and enjoy the GOA trip....:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atharfrom Bangalore, Karnataka, India

.This Hotel Is Good .. Trust me .

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: every thing was Awesome , Only Room interior.
Cons: Room interior was low
Location: Location is Good .. its in the middle of ll beaches and Citys .. like u can travelling to any place in 10 mins ...
The hotel is v good .. The Food i ordered was delicious . hotel had no problems with Me (customer) they wer Frindly ... I m giving over 5* Coz they wer Good .. Trust me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel Maria Resort

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was good but electrical wiring in the room was not at all satisfied there were loos connections in the room electrical board and even after making complaint on first day and even after electrical staff attending the same on second day in the night same problem was there. Further no bed tea was available up to 7.15 AM even though giving advance ORDER in the night.
3 out of 5
by Ravindranathfrom Bangalore

Our experience

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Hotel was disappointing but the staff were warm and nice. Service is anything but like in a resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HYDERABAD

not well maintained

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
very old building . the service quality is average. nothing special. swimming pool is ok. rooms needs refurnishing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A painful experience

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Dare to think about the Maria rosa .Living in such hotel is a punishment . Hardly to see any corner and system working properly . Total wastege of money and get mad in your vacation .