Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

No proper administration

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The food was good, especially CHINESE.
Whatever was shown on the website was absolutely different when we went there.It was an utter disappointment.The hotel didn't have any intercom facility, room was not up to the mark. The doors of the room we stayed were very hard and not able to close, infact bedroom door didn't lock properly. Food Service at the restaurant was very slow. Complimentary breakfast was very little served. For example one aloo paratha per pax or just 3 slices of bread with butter and jam. What we say is if the hotel wants to give food as part of the complimentary breakfast give sufficient food and or don't give food itself. Infact apart from the complimentary food we had to pay more to have more food. Already complained to the staff and the manager of the Resort. Overall the hotel facilities were horrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst hotle

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Worst Hotle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good experience at the Maria Rosa resort, Goa

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: I really liked the services and the facilities of the hotel
Location: The resort is very close to beaches like Calangute and Baga
I had a good experience of staying at the Maria Rosa resort at Goa. The resort staff was very courteous and cooperative. The hotel facilities were also decent. I would strongly recommend the resort to visitors planning for Goa trip. It was easy to get bike on rent and taxi services through the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Too fare from beach

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Not sufficient staff of hotel. Dirty rooms. Bigger than that no room service on call available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by @y@n from Bangalore

Good Location Good Price

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel May Be Situated 1.5kms away from the beach but the hotel itself is too good, price is very reasonable and rooms are good.
3 out of 5
by Yogesh from Mumbai

Approx 1.5 km far from calangute beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Fridge in every room and Swimming pool which was well maintained.
Location: Baga and calangute are the beaches which are near to this place , other than that we didn't find anything nearby.
Rooms were quite big , 1BHK flats were provided for the stay. Lighting conditions in the room are very bad , no tube lights just bulbs which made the room too dark in the night. We booked AC room which was of no use as the AC's in the room were from 19th century. We were offered a complimentary breakfast which was bad. Pros -- Fridge in every room and Swimming pool which was well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Universal_traveller

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel is very good...just the problem is that this hotel is 40 km from airport and if u see the hotel u will find the hotel in bad condition only from outer view..but it is very good internally.its staff is very fine...it has good bar and restaurant facility..and also swimming pool is very good...it has also very good location,near by markets are fine and beaches are also in near distance..Overall....i like this hotel..and its worth to stay here and enjoy the GOA trip....:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Athar from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

.This Hotel Is Good .. Trust me .

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: every thing was Awesome , Only Room interior.
Cons: Room interior was low
Location: Location is Good .. its in the middle of ll beaches and Citys .. like u can travelling to any place in 10 mins ...
The hotel is v good .. The Food i ordered was delicious . hotel had no problems with Me (customer) they wer Frindly ... I m giving over 5* Coz they wer Good .. Trust me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel Maria Resort

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel room was good but electrical wiring in the room was not at all satisfied there were loos connections in the room electrical board and even after making complaint on first day and even after electrical staff attending the same on second day in the night same problem was there. Further no bed tea was available up to 7.15 AM even though giving advance ORDER in the night.
3 out of 5
by Ravindranath from Bangalore

Our experience

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Hotel was disappointing but the staff were warm and nice. Service is anything but like in a resort.