Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mumbai

Central location, walking distance to market,beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was a comfortable and pleasant experience. The staff is good and helpful. The food is alright though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saurabhfrom DELHI

Awesome stay.

Posted May 5, 2014
I had a really comfortable stay here at neelam's the grand . Truly one of the best properties at calangute. I couldn't stop myself from extending my stay from 3 nights to 5 nights. Awesome buffet awesome pool. Awesome service. And awesome location. Nearby happening places and market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saurabhfrom Delhi

Awesome stay.

Posted May 5, 2014
I had a really comfortable stay here at neelam some. Truly one of the best properties at calangute. I couldn't stop myself from extending my stay from 3 nights to 5 nights. Awesome buffet awesome pool. Awesome service. And awesome location. Nearby happening places and market.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted May 2, 2014
The hotel staff is non cooperative. There was a misunderstanding between expedia and the hotel because of which the airport shuttle had to be paid by me. Also the hotel staff is rude. Overall it was one of the worst experiences I ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manojfrom India

Nice Hotel with Good rooms!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: Calangute beach is bang near by and since its located near the main market (But far from market noise), its accessible to major near by locations.
Pros: My review will be based on Neelam as a 3 Star hotel. It has good spacious rooms, all basic amenities in room are covered and rooms are well maintained, great cleanliness. We got a pool view room, which was always a plus when you sit in balcony sipping a coffee. Staff is really very good (Mr Shayam on reception), willing to help even if you checked out of hotel. We had Indian food, which has decent taste. Property is huge and right in market which is easily accessible to major locations!! So you don't need to worry about accessibility and safety!! Cons: No lifts in Block C (and i guess in two other blocks also), which is not great if you got a high floor. Its there in just 2 blocks. Quality of juices is not good. May be you can do better here!! A small 4-wheeler parking wrt this huge property. A little more lightning is surely required in pathways of each block. Take a clue from 4-5 star hotels and they can surely increase hotel amenities including next level upgrade of their dining area!!! Last, lot of mosquitoes in bathroom and there was no arrangement to counter that. I guess they make their way through vents!! Our experience was good again!! The courteous staff and a good room can make you stay a memorable one!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rusty Treasuryvalafrom Mumbai

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1.Good location.centrally located .Close to Calangute Beach. Room maintenance vey ordinary. Needs improvement.Staff vey courteous and helpful, specially the lady at the travel desk Ms. Vindya. Food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ameyafrom Pune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MNfrom UK

Not Worth What I Paid

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Situated in very busy junction of Calangute; Staff not very friendly and lacked communication between themselves; It was agreed a the time of checkin that we can use their shuttle bus to airport on day of checkout, but when we started to put the bags in the bus, the staff wanted Rs.1500-; Iwent to request bit of salt and pepper in the dining area to spread on some sour friut, was told they will send it to the room though I agreed to wait for it there; it never arrived; after two hours when queried none of the staff had any answer why it was not delivered. Overall the service was louzy and lacked professionalism.