Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by santosh from mumbai

Very Good Comfortable.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Bistro Café, pool, ambience, staff.
Cons: Add Variety in at Breakfast.
Location: hang on beach , go shopping.
Hotel is at excellent Location, Staff is very good and friendly. Food at Bistro is also good. Overall it a good place for a family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaston McKenzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KB from Mumbai

Good stay, close to beach, bar in pool.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Rooms are tiny (deluxe) but good. Pool has a bar and booze is cheaper than the shacks. Service is awesome. 30sec walk to the beach ..... so its awesome. Only one problem .... the management is pure stupid and difficult. After a pleasant stay, while checking out, they charged us for a few missing linens. Found that down right dumb and cheap and good enough reason for me to not come back here again. There are better places than this in much more happening beaches than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alok from Bangalore

Nice resort, very close to Calangute beach

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, good food (esp. breakfast spread)
Cons: Some indoor games or recreation, if guests want to spend some time within the resort itself [esp. during hot sunny afternoon :-)]
Location: Right on Calangute beach, but very close to calangute market as well. Indulge in beach activities/water sports, spend time @ Buddha Bar shak
Good stay although rooms were small than expected, good food, very pleasing staff esp. at the resturant (The Blue Bistro). The only thing that we missed was the resort feeling as there was not much to do in-house other than swimming pool. Beach is 5 mins. walk from the resort, although not a private beach. Water sports are there on the beach, so really don't have to move around much, you're pretty much there in the heart of the action.... Overall it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sameer from Pune

Summer Vacation at Terra Paraiso

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this resort from 23-Apr to 26-Apr. Due to some road-repairs being carried out on the approach road, had to struggle to get to this place. However, on reaching the address, found the resort to be nice, well maintained and compact. Overall, enjoyed the stay at Terra Paraiso... Pros: 1. Nice location, just 2 mins walk to the beach 2. Close to most of the attractions in Nort Goa. Lots of restaurants etc close by if you have your own means of transport 3. Staff is very nice and helpful. Good quality of service 4. Food served in the restarurant is nice and reasonably priced. Decent sized rooms which are clean and well maintained Cons: 1. While not a con in itself, the resort is fairly small 2. Design of the washroom (had booked a Deluxe room which has a shower stall). The water simply flows all over into the bathroom making the entire area wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Cozy place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location and the way resort is layed out using limited available space.
Cons: room check in timings should be adjusted or some dormitory type rooms for early check in tourists.
The resort is a great place to stay for family or a group trip. The spread of the resort isn't that big to call it a resort; so if you are looking for a lonely and private place; this wont be it; but otherwise it's really a nice place. The structure and layout of resort is pretty well designed and you would enjoy almost all of amenities/ facilities of a good resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familwee from new zealand

Nice hotel close to Calangute beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It's location. and ambience, staff, good food at a good price, and selection of drinks available.
Cons: Spa baths are old and plumbing not too good.
Location: A five minute private roadway walk to Calangute beach, which is lined with market stalls, we just wanted to relax so didn't venture out to other place
We enjoyed our six night stay here away from the hustle and bustle, and were able to relax completely around a fabulous and extremely clean pool, which we used every day, all day! ALL the staff were fabulous, and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We could stroll down to the beach early in the morning and enjoyed walking along the waters edge, and taking in the sights. Food and entertainment both very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice experience
1 out of 5
by Mohit from Hyderabad

Nice resort walk able distance from the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Pool, Near to beach
Cons: Reception, check out time and price which they demand for ridiculous reasons
Location: Near to baga, calungute, agoda etc
The issue arrised when i was charged a whooping charges for the stains in the bedsheets??? oh comeon..if you are gonna stay for 3 odd days it is obvious that the bedsheets, pillow covers etc will get dirty..thats the reason we pay for stay right..but hotel has some other opinion..they will charge you for the drycleaning of their bedsheets????? so ensure that you do not put any stains on them... secondly the reception employees were blank faced...as though just not bothered as to who are you and what are u doing there??? overall checkout is extremely poor and you just will depend upon their own rates and their prices since you are in a hurry to reach ur destination...... i would say avoid this property as in the same range you can have other better resorts in the vicinity with probably better staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john from UK.

Thanks for help and understanding

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sadly I broke my leg on first day. A shame because I know from what I saw, this should have been a great holday an a good hotel. Kind and caring staff.EXCFELLENT value for money. I want to come back and enjoy what I missed because of accident. Thank you.js