Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good hotel close to calangute beach

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We had a good stay at this resort. The food and service was good. The gym was under renovation and wifi had bad signal strength.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Horrible manager and discusting staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We arrived after almost 24hrs flight to Goa and no one was waiting us. We had prebooked pick up from hotel and double confirmed it hours before arriving. We had to wait there for 40mins. Another of us was coming a day later. Same problem. Third day, a last friend was joining and it took them 2hrs to pick him up. I even had the manager shouting at me when asking for explanations. No even an apologies compensation. All this on Chirstmas Eve day. Last day, Christmas day, we asked the manager not to charge for the pick up that took more than 2hrs to happen. He refused. He even added an extra 3000ruppies to our bill for an extra bed that was never installed!!! When asked refund on it, he refused too. We chose this stay based on the reviews but our experience has been more than discusting. We are a group of 6 friends very used to travel around and hardly ever have found with such a rude people and also over charging and non refunding for it. Avoid at any cost!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anoopfrom Indore

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Approch to the hotel is tight.room sizes are good.service is average.overall stay experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by santoshfrom mumbai

Very Good Comfortable.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Bistro Café, pool, ambience, staff.
Cons: Add Variety in at Breakfast.
Location: hang on beach , go shopping.
Hotel is at excellent Location, Staff is very good and friendly. Food at Bistro is also good. Overall it a good place for a family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaston McKenzie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KBfrom Mumbai

Good stay, close to beach, bar in pool.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a pleasant stay. Rooms are tiny (deluxe) but good. Pool has a bar and booze is cheaper than the shacks. Service is awesome. 30sec walk to the beach ..... so its awesome. Only one problem .... the management is pure stupid and difficult. After a pleasant stay, while checking out, they charged us for a few missing linens. Found that down right dumb and cheap and good enough reason for me to not come back here again. There are better places than this in much more happening beaches than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alokfrom Bangalore

Nice resort, very close to Calangute beach

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, good food (esp. breakfast spread)
Cons: Some indoor games or recreation, if guests want to spend some time within the resort itself [esp. during hot sunny afternoon :-)]
Location: Right on Calangute beach, but very close to calangute market as well. Indulge in beach activities/water sports, spend time @ Buddha Bar shak
Good stay although rooms were small than expected, good food, very pleasing staff esp. at the resturant (The Blue Bistro). The only thing that we missed was the resort feeling as there was not much to do in-house other than swimming pool. Beach is 5 mins. walk from the resort, although not a private beach. Water sports are there on the beach, so really don't have to move around much, you're pretty much there in the heart of the action.... Overall it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sameerfrom Pune

Summer Vacation at Terra Paraiso

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this resort from 23-Apr to 26-Apr. Due to some road-repairs being carried out on the approach road, had to struggle to get to this place. However, on reaching the address, found the resort to be nice, well maintained and compact. Overall, enjoyed the stay at Terra Paraiso... Pros: 1. Nice location, just 2 mins walk to the beach 2. Close to most of the attractions in Nort Goa. Lots of restaurants etc close by if you have your own means of transport 3. Staff is very nice and helpful. Good quality of service 4. Food served in the restarurant is nice and reasonably priced. Decent sized rooms which are clean and well maintained Cons: 1. While not a con in itself, the resort is fairly small 2. Design of the washroom (had booked a Deluxe room which has a shower stall). The water simply flows all over into the bathroom making the entire area wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Cozy place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location and the way resort is layed out using limited available space.
Cons: room check in timings should be adjusted or some dormitory type rooms for early check in tourists.
The resort is a great place to stay for family or a group trip. The spread of the resort isn't that big to call it a resort; so if you are looking for a lonely and private place; this wont be it; but otherwise it's really a nice place. The structure and layout of resort is pretty well designed and you would enjoy almost all of amenities/ facilities of a good resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familweefrom new zealand

Nice hotel close to Calangute beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It's location. and ambience, staff, good food at a good price, and selection of drinks available.
Cons: Spa baths are old and plumbing not too good.
Location: A five minute private roadway walk to Calangute beach, which is lined with market stalls, we just wanted to relax so didn't venture out to other place
We enjoyed our six night stay here away from the hustle and bustle, and were able to relax completely around a fabulous and extremely clean pool, which we used every day, all day! ALL the staff were fabulous, and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We could stroll down to the beach early in the morning and enjoyed walking along the waters edge, and taking in the sights. Food and entertainment both very good.