Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mumbai

Very peaceful place..I would like to stay again

Posted Mar 4, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Horrible hospitality!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Good infrastructure.
Cons: Service
Location: Near to Calangut Beach.
The overall hotel infrastructure was okay. Although the hotel staff and service was really disinterested in their guests' comfort. When paid for Extra Bed and Mattresses, we identified that the same is not provided when the room was made ready for us on the Friday morning we checked in, even after notifying about the issue, staff remain reluctant, and in the night did not even provide sleeping blanket. Communication was too rude in either case, whether requesting for blanket, wifi or even Parking the vehicle. Overall, terrible experience from the staff service. Infrastructure was okay though!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom India

Very far from the beach, poor service quality

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Only room
Cons: Service quality
Location: Horrible location
Disappointing, very far from beach, staff not helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India ,KOLKATA

Nice hotel but the main beach is too far

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The pool & the hotel atmosphere is very good ...
Cons: Expedia Policy about booking the room ... as per the hotel breakfast could be better ...
Location: No not at all .. the main beach is far from the hotel.. except another
The hotel is good and have a good breakfast ... But if you have to go to main calangute beach it is far away .. the hotel atmosphere is good stuff are good ... but i have a complain to EXPEDIA that they have take the price of Pool view room but they are provide the non pool view room ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok..If you can adjust & manage things on your own!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious but poorly managed. The cot needed a repair. I felt that the staff needed a training on soft skills. While checkout we were waiting at reception to get clearance from room boy for room inspection. The last conversation between hotel staff was "Ok...you checked the room. Should I let them go?" The hotel accepts credit card but charge 3% extra which can be avoided by paying in cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pune

Santa Monica resort stay experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: room cleanniness , sleep quality, charges,
Cons: check in timing is 12 pm and most of the bus, train reaches goa at 9-10 am so there is a waiting of 2-3 hrs in peak sesion
Location: all north goa beaches are in the range of 1 to 2 KM
we had a good time staying in santa monica resort also extended our stay one more day as most of the north goa beaches are in the 1-2 km ranges it is easy to cover most of them in less time
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi

Staff here sucks

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Hotel is fine for the money spent but the staff here is horrible. They are least adjusting and are hardly bothered to do regular stuff till asked to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashokfrom Hyderabad

great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
value for money. Restaurant staff Mr.Vinod is one of the best staff of the resort.Good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vadodara

Very Bad Services

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool is good. Location is near to beach
Cons: Services shall be improved
Location: All North Goa Beaches are very nearby
Hotel Services are very poor like bed sheets will be changed every two days, even if I told to manager to change the one day old dirty bed sheet, he had not changed despite 30 minutes arguments. Manager is very arrogant. No attention on the room cleanliness by hotel staff. Telephone is not working properly - very much disturbance in sound. In actual, No other facilities available but shown on the photographs of the hotel, like beauty saloon, Jewellery shop, other shopping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kk tomarfrom Delhi

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very good,Rooms comfortable,Pool very clean,but room service and housekeeping very very poor ..