Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Colleen from India

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rooms really need a revamp. Furnishing is very old and stained. Rooms smell damp. Private garden and patio not clean or well maintained
Location: Great beach with beach huts and restaurant - easy access via taxis to most of the sites
The hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The condition of the rooms is really poor - furnishings are old and worn and the general cleanliness of rooms is really not good. Location is excellent - close to beach and the hotel staff are really helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Parag Chutia from Guwahati,Assam

5 Star

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Royal orchid beach resort & spa is not a 5 star category hotel. I can't stay there next time I have lost my time and money . Thank u
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was comfortable but the service was awful

Posted Oct 2, 2013
The room was good but service was awful. When I asked for a towel the housekeeping took an hour to bring one. I had forgotten a chocolate in the fridge and I phoned later and they said housekeeping did not find anything. Obviously it was found and eaten by the staff. Something unbecoming of a hotel of Royal Orchid's status!
1 out of 5
by Indre from London

Horrible rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We are young couple and stayed at Royal Orchid for 2 nights. The room was all mouldy and had disgusting smell of damp. After making a complaint we were moved to a different room. However it was still pretty dirty and mouldy. Staff not helpful. Tried to rip us off on taxi bookings. Also there was load music playing at 9am on Sunday morning. Very nice beach. Only had breakfast at the hotel. Food was average. I am so glad we only had it booked for 2 nights. If you are after pleasant stay, definitely choose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Often in India

Super friendly staff, the most friendly in India!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Great staff. Good food.
Cons: They probably need the party income, but boy, was it loud from 8pm till 11pm.
Location: Beach, pool, restaurant, then you have to take an expensive taxi or tour bus to see the sights (Hindu temple, Catholic churches, other beaches).
Close to beach, loud parties 1 to 2x a week. Wi-fi goes off and on. But the Staff is Amazing. Food is good. Atmosphere VERY relaxing. Most massage shops closed except for tourist season (Nov 1st...) Taxi throughout Goa VERY expensive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel management has not fulfilled my requirements even after commitment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good stay but check the specifics.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Overall stay is fine. Except standard room was very cramped for a family. Book club room for family of four. Pool is small but clean. Food is slightly expensive but tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Biswas from Mumbai

short break...

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place and being on the beach has its advantages.. ate out mostly so cant say much about the food but the standard rooms are nice (even though a bit small) and the ones overlooking the pool area gives you the resort feel.