Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TW from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely Hotel close to Beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beach, pool and massages
Location: Near to beach, great restaurants (Calamari) and Candolim.
Lovely friendly staff and facilities. Clean rooms and resort area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandeep from Mumbai

Nice seaside hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The landscape and the proximity to the beach along with a good staff.
Cons: Just a suggestion to the management that addition of an idli , dosa to the menu would be great help to guests who have little children with them.
Location: The gate at the back opens to the beach which is clean and we ended up spending most of our time there.
We visited this hotel based on reviews and we were not sure what to expect. However this place is a real surprise. The property and the gardens are beautiful . Very close to a nice beach and with a pool , it meets all holiday requirements. The breakfast is a good mix and we liked the restaurant menu though I should mention that it is more suitable to foreign guests ( we were ok as we like that kind of food ). The rooms are clean and most open to the garden which is lovely. The staff is excellent and understand the meaning of customer service really well . Especially the restaurant staff ( to name a few Anthony and Subal ) Don't expect it to be like a five star hotel cause it's not . For the price you pay , it's a really good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ankita from India

Ok... Close to the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Well, two things that jump in my head are: 1. Wifi was charged! Very strange service cause even shacks maintain free wifi... 2. Check out time was non negotiable which left a bitter taste. One hour up n down is acceptable. After the issues comes the good part... Nice poolside bar, breakfast included, sunny lawns n proximity to the beach. Loved the room as well...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny from Sydney

Exactly what you would expect of a beach resort

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Due to the "budget" description on the net we were anxious about the booking as we were travelling with young children, but once there all our fears vanished. It's a very well located resort a few metres off the main road (and Candolim town) and a few metres to the Dando beach. The welcome drink was refreshing and the staff were cordial. The pool facing room was clean and had plenty of sunshine. The breakfast in the morning was great, please do ask for the alternatives as they do offer cooked breakfast other than what is laid out ... all inclusive in the package we selected. Plenty of options to eat out within a kilometre and the beach shack adjoining the property wasn't bad at all. Our entire holiday was spent between the pool and the beach, which is accessible from the resort without stepping out onto the main road. Overall highly recommended and we'll go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny from Sydney

Exactly what you would expect of a beach resort

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Due to the "budget" description on the net we were anxious about the booking as we were travelling with young children, but once there all our fears vanished. It's a very well located resort a few metres off the main road (and Candolim town) and a few metres to the Dando beach. The welcome drink was refreshing and the staff were cordial. The pool facing room was clean and had plenty of sunshine. The breakfast in the morning was great, please do ask for the alternatives as they do offer cooked breakfast other than what is laid out ... all inclusive in the package we selected. Plenty of options to eat out within a kilometre and the beach shack adjoining the property wasn't bad at all. Our entire holiday was spent between the pool and the beach, which is accessible from the resort without stepping out onto the main road. Overall highly recommended and we'll go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of Mumbai and into Goa

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The hotel staff were really friendly, desk clerk a little stand of fish. Good breakfasts. For the price, a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgev from Auckland, NZ

Lovely grounds but watch out for noise

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel setting The cleanliness Location to the beach, shopping and restaurants
Cons: Attention to customer service. Listen to what the customers want, not the staff eg young radio when the customers are mostly 50+
Location: Great location within walking distance of the beach, shopping and restaurants Not far from Fort Can arrange tours to Panaji, Old Goa and Spice Farm
The Santana Beach Resort is very well situated just minutes from the beach. The grounds are well kept and very pleasing. The rooms and other buildings are easy on the eye and merge well with the grounds. The rooms were clean and very roomy. The aircon worked well although was quite noisy. Beware of being assigned a room backing onto the road. Loud voices and motorbikes starting up at all hours made for little sleep. We were able to request moving to a different room after the first night. Facilities differed in the rooms. For example, one had a well stoked minibar and the other an empty fridge. One had good TV reception and the other not. Constant local radio ( in English with constant ads) piped over the restaurant and bars was tiresome and spoiled the experience somewhat.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arindam from Bangalore

Not as good as the ratings

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here just for a night. A couple and a 4 year old. We were in a standard room, the size of which was really big but it not clean, toilet wasn't great, no mineral water, small 11" tv, an AC that keep making a lot of noise, no views, poor service, not so good food. This hotel could be useful if you are going in a gang of 10 to 12 people, staying in a room or 2. Families, try avoiding it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rajeev singh from new delhi

fabulous location and good service staff

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, staff...very helpful. highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy & Richard Eliasen from Nanaimo, BC

Rest & Relaxation in Goa

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
After having completed an exhausting 30 day tour of Northern and Southern India we were looking for a few days or R & R before heading home. The Santana Beach Resort was the perfect answer. We found the resort a wonderful change. We had a comfortable room and found the surroundings relaxing. The staff were wonderful and helpful in all respects. We were lucky to have been at the resort on a Friday and enjoyed the BBQ served at poolside with live music. The resort staff went out of the way to allow us to store our luggage, arrange for a late evening transportation to the airport and still enjoy the facilities for the afternoon. We enjoyed walking the beach but enjoyed more just relaxing at the larger of the two pools. All in all a perfect ending to our India experience!