Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Arpitafrom Mumbai

Pathetic Customer Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014
When we checked in we were told there is a locker facility wherein we can keep our valuables and go out anytime. When we actually wished to avail this facility, the girl at the front office bluntly told us that they are running short of locks and they cannot provide to us. Actually it was on the day when we had checked out and wanted to keep our valuables for a few hours before we could leave. She told us that locks are for in house guests. Actually after check out they are not at all concerned about their guests.
2 out of 5
by Arpitafrom mumbai

Pathetic Customer Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014
When we checked in we were told there is a locker facility wherein we can keep our valuables and go out anytime. When we actually wished to avail this facility, the girl at the front office bluntly told us that they are running short of locks and they cannot provide to us. Actually it was on the day when we had checked out and wanted to keep our valuables for a few hours before we could leave. She told us that locks are for in house guests. Actually after check out they are not at all concerned about their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ElliJfrom Australia

nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Santiago Resort, particularly the poolside bar. It was the perfect location for Goa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Purnachander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olliefrom New York

Ideally located for a beach holiday

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was only meh but I guess that's what you get for budget prices. We used it as a launching pad for other things to do outside. The bed was hard and not very comfortable, the facilities were basic but I wouldn't say the place was dirty. Didn't like the lack of safe in the room, it all felt a bit like a hostel. I liked staying there as it was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shalihfrom Bangalore

great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being closer to the happening places Santiago is one awesome choice to go for.... Close to Baga beach and Titos lane i feel there is nothing more to expect.. Also bike rentals and taxi is right at the door step... Courteous staff ready to help with directions to places are also an added advantage!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robinfrom NZ

Good handy hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Three known stayers from group all got throat issues at the same time and this appeared to be us swimmers. Room had good space and facilities. Taxi organised for tour was with great driver. Breakfast was missable. Lots of very pleasant staff attending (clean up?), but self service. Rules re pool good for surrounding patrons - a little frustrating for early risers looking for a quiet swim before heading off for the day. Fans and airconditioning working well. Nice to have little kitchenette. Great to have all units opening inwards and creating a clean quiet 'world'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Santiago Resort

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable, and the food served in the restaurant was delicious!! My only complaint is about the location. The resort is located down a dirt road which is off the main road. While the location makes it nice and quiet, it is scary to walk down the road late at night. The men that hang out along this road were always soliciting business from the people who stayed in the hotel which can be troubling for females traveling alone. One night a male friend came to visit us, and the men along the road would not let him enter the resort with my female friend and I. They even threatened to hurt him. They are not hotel security, not affiliated with the hotel, but they believe that they control the grimey dirt road. Overall, our stay in the hotel was wonderful, just the location, the dirt, and the mafia style gatekeepers were sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kolkata

Comments onSantiago Resort, Cobrawada, Goa

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Recently we had visited this Hotel and enjoyed a lot. The hospitality and comfort level is very good and we will definitely recommend other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No-Service, Bad room- Good Location

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rooms are shabby, we got it changed, new room was ok ok. The best part they dont have room service!! Breakfast is 3rd class, there were cockrages all around the toaster. Accessebilty is only good part.