Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jaipur

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
good hotel..clean..nice staff..hotel iz located near the beach good ambience.all facilities they provide are good it was a very plesent stat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place..

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean rooms, decent breakfast and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amoga from Pune

New setup, walkable to the beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Hotel is newly renovated and rooms are clean and neat. Location is close to beach at walkable distance. Food is bigtime flop in this hotel, breakfast is with minimal options and dinner quality is not good. Swimming pool is very small and close to the entrance, no fascility of changing room. They are building new big pool inside their premise, so I guess that will add glory to this hotel. Hotel staff is good and supportive. Overall good stay and certainly in future will prefer this hotel with new pool and bar option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hyvä perushotelli

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Mukava palvelu, hyvä sijainti. Aamiainen oli suppea. Hotelli antoi kuitenkin hyvän vastineen rahalle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amit from Pune

Nice comfy hotel with easy access to beach

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was good with clean rooms, good food and prompt service. The beach is a 5 minutes walk from hotel and its a safe place. Few things were missings like a leaflet of intercom numbers and essential information which you generally find in any hotel room. However thats not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUNNY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexandra

В целом не довольны

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Исключительно алчное обслуживание. Не захотели продлить пребывание из-за того, что мы давали мало чаевых. Пытались обмануть при въезде. Бассейн на самом деле крохотный.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaykee from Odisha

Hotel feedback

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Room size and facilities of bike
Cons: Location
Location: Not so good but worth to spend money
Money worthy, good facility, friendly staffs, and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Cost competitive

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and cooperation from staff.
Cons: Cost vis-a-vis the property
Location: Slightly inside and slightly far off from the beach
Booked this hotel online, but once we reached there, were aware that there are lot of similar hotels cheaper than Jewel. With the kind of existing competition, they should aim at evaluating their pricing strategy vis a vis the hotels available in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austria

near to beach and Restaurants, but to expensive

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels
The room was nice and you could ask for cleaning every day, they did good job. The Hotel is near the beach and also near a lot of Restaurants, so you have a good choice of different Food. Only the direct neighbourhood was not so nice. It was loud on the other side of the street so we woke up very early every day. Also the stuff was often sitting outside on the back of the hotel and they also talked very loud, we could hear everything inside of the room. The pool is not what we expected, what you can see on the photos - there it looks much more bigger. It was quite smal and there was no place to sit down or lay down around the pool. There should be more green space around to relax. But the pool was very clean and they look good to it (I can say that, cause I sell pools.) The Spa is nothing. 2 small rooms for massage and the massag was not really good. I live in a country where you have a lot of wellnesshotels and Spa's- If I compare it with them the massage was really bad and as I said for the name Spa it is not enought space. I can reccoment the hotel but not the Spa. Also it say's on the Homepage that there is a fitness room, It is not really a room, it is an opening next to the elevator with 3-4 trainig equipment. That is what people have at home, but not in a Hotel with 3 Stars. Compared to other Hotels I stayed in India it was to expensive for what they offerd, they just try to get their stars and so they can have a higher price, but they should learn more and maybe look at hotels in Europe to see the standards there. I found hotels like this for a third of the price. It is a really nice hotel and the suff was friendly.