Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

Great experience

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: I loved the location of the hotel adjacent to the beach.
Cons: Staffs at receptions should be warm and friendly. They were little offbeat or unconcerned. They were not rude but not approachable either.
Location: Next to candolim beach which is perfect for a romantic stay. The beach is quite isolated so it is the best place to laze around if you are my type.
Great location, next to beach. Good suite. Food was average but ok. Reception staffs could have been more approchable and customer centric. They appeared as if least bothered. I mean i missed the warmth in them, this is meant only for reception staffs. Candolim beach is a minute walk through a narrow stretch and the first view of the sea is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moradabad India

location is good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: only it is on a good location
Cons: need to hire some professionals to look after and to make sure guests stays there in comfort zone
very disappointing have to change rooms twice for two consecutive nights specially at mid night because of thousands of flying ants room # was 105
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pune

Great staff make this hotel super

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, Pool and nearness to the beach.
Cons: Spa and the restaurant needs to be airconditioned
Location: Nearby beaches - Baga, Calangute are good. Tito's on Baga is a good place to visit.
Smooth check-in. Requests adhered to for most requirements. Great staff. Excellent swimming pool. Not a very good spa. Our Shirodhara sessions were unsatisfactory. Need to maintain better cleanliness in Spa. Close to the beach.Food was good though the breakfast quality needs slight improvement. Parking is an issue. Vegetarians have very limited choices but that is true through out Goa.We enjoyed the overall experience. Will not hesitate to recommend this and Expedia is a good site to book these hotels. Lastly we were shocked that the hotel did not have channels that broadcasted World Cup Football. We thought Goa was Football crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Pleasant and enjoyable

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice location ,walkable distance to a calm and clean beach. Stay was pleasant with a pool facing room.we were given a make shift room as well until check in time. Staff were extremely pleasant and ready to help. Pool is clean and well taken care of. Spa was a good experience and provide both for men and women. Renting a car or bike is also available just outside hotel.Although there were families next to our room,they constantly kept making noise or spoke loudly middle of night.it was a huge nuisance and disturbance. It would be nice if hotel authorities could keep a check once or twice after 11pm. I will strongly recommend hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davids from Cambridge

Sonesta Inn Candolim Goa

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The facilities are great, the location near the beech is great and the staff were brilliant.
Cons: Unfortunately there are frequent power cuts in the evening around 7.30 until the hotel generator comes on line.
Location: Good location off the main road, restaurants nearbye and the beach 100m walk on which there are beach shacks which are restaurants and bars.
Sonesta Inn is an oasis of tranquility located well off the main road to avoid noise but short enough to walk up to get a bus or walk into Candolim. The beach is a 100m walk through the hotel garden so very convenient. There is a decent size pool and ample sun beds looked after by an attendant. The staff are fantastic and very attentive, they couldn't do enough for us, the rooms are spacious, well laid out and very comfortable, we stayed in a Luxury Room, it was great with a balcony overlooking to pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hani from kuwait

I enjoyed it

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Goods : location pool breakfast fridge & safety box Private beach access free wifi Bads : electricity cuts out occasionally & returns in minutes small tiny ants in room 218 & bathroom (I did not mention it to the hotel) you pay to rent a beach chair & umbrella from different owner, not hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NS from Bangalore

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Access to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Sweden

Clean and generous for a simple hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com