Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

Close to benalium beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Never visit Goa during monsoon because most of the restaurants and shops are closed..the main purpose of booking this hotel is that it had a swimming pool and the expedia tele caller confirmed that it had a swimming pool and working, but unfortunately, the pool was so filthy and staff recommended not to use it, my kids were disappointed. Therefore, during rainy days we had nothing to do, can't go out and also can't use the swimming pool. No restaurant in the hotel during off season.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HelCorb from UK

Big disapointment

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived at the hotel on November 28th 2013 after a two week whistle stop tour of the North of India. We realised that we would need a restful, relaxing week after completing such a hectic schedule. Realising this we booked well in advance and paid the maximum price for a deluxe room ensuring a comfortable stay. We sent an email a week before leaving the UK to confirm our requirements. On arrival we were allocated a room which was as far from a "deluxe room" as you could get. It was a small and pokey place with hardly enough room for our luggage never mind us. We explained to the staff that we knew what the standard of their deluxe rooms should be and where they should be situated as we had stayed at the hotel in a deluxe room two years before. No amount of arguing or complaining would persuade them to move us to the correct room. They insisted that this room was up to their deluxe standard which it certainly wasn't. We had to accept what they said as we had paid in advance and we were too tired to move anywhere else. Chatting to regular guests at the hotel confirmed our suspicions that we were indeed installed in one of the cheaper rooms. They added that all the deluxe rooms were pre-booked and reserved for regular guests and for customers of a Russian tour company. We left feeling angry and cheated and worse, feeling stupid that we had even listened to their explanations. They take you money and insult your intelligence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abhishek Sharma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LORGAN from NEW DELHI

15-20 minutes far from Benalium beach....

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: So good color of this hotel, near by Benalium Beach and Mudgaon railway station. Clean rooms and supportive persons.
Cons: N/A
Location: I want to suggest that please do clean hotel swimming pool on daily basis.
Yeah..... We have awesome experience of GOA, none of us want to return back. Easy availability of vehicles, drivers, supportive nature of them, cool whether, and awesome sight of sea touched our heart deeply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johny from Australia

Nice hotel with all facilites close to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location, price the room, friendly staff. Great resturant
Cons: Come in peak season as the pool and resturant were not fully functional
Location: Main town 5 minutes beaches 2 minutes transport 1 minutes shops and resturants 1 minute
Had a great time and the staff made it even better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shobha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lokesh from Rajasthan

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice to stay at Star Of The Sea. Though I wish I could have stayed in North Goa as it is closer to most of the places of tourist interest. Benaulim Beach near to the Star of The Sea is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Cheap & cheerful, could be cleaner. Towels clean but gery rather than white, off putting. Cracked tiles in room. Bathroom just adequate, shower poor. Good A/C. Staff friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by sv from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Stay-wise very disappointing ,No room service .Restaurant attached not a part of the hotel and bills have to be settled immediately by cash ( No credit card ) and so be ready to keep/arrange funds for restaurant,car hire etc, Kept complaining that we had misplaced a remote for TV. We had 3 rooms and looks like in one they had not kept one. Same with blankets - available in 1 room not in the others . The one available was torn. Had to pay Rs1000 because the management claimed that we damaged some towels with stains from a tatoo , The part that hurt was that they were refusing to let have the keys till we paid. Inspite of all the above we must admire the hotel for the honesty since they honestly returned a hand bag with fair amount of money.credit cards etc which was forgotten when we checked out. But stay-wise and comfort-wise quite terrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RM

Economically Priced but hardly any service

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Don't expect your rooms to be cleaned when you go out for the day. When I asked the staff at the counter he said since we din't leave the keys they couldn't clean which sounded lame because I presume they must definitely have had spare keys with them.