Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Chennai, India

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff went out of their way to insure we had whatever we needed. Many different restaurants. Many different activities.
Location: There is the beach and many restaurants/bars nearby. You can also go into Goa proper and shop or sightsee.
Fantastic hotel in a great location within Goa. Staff was outstanding, facilities were top-notch, beach area was clean and NOT over-crowded. Was a very pleasant, relaxing stay. Althought the rooms are of older design, they are VERY well maintained and very serviceable. We stayed in two different rooms and both were immaculately clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Chennai, India

Relaxing visit to Goa

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, grounds, staff attention and professionalism, beachfront, ammenities.
Location: Shopping (in town), walking or swimming at the beach, various restaurants and bars at the beach.
The hotel was extremely clean, well run. The staff was courteous and very helpful in all aspects. Really felt like much more than a 5-star hotel and experience. Grounds were immaculate and beach was beautiful and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

R & R

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great beach and grounds
6night stay after a tiring sightseeing 2 weeks, Staff fabulous and smiley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne M from Malaga, Spain

The Best!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect location witha multitude of activities within and without Taj Exotica. In short, a wonderland!
This was our 7th visit to Taj Exotica and it has never failed us at any time. Frankly, it just gets better and better. This is our favourite hotel in all the World.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from england

Great location Great staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The Quality, the locaiton the staff the attention to detail
Cons: Prices in restaurants are too high . As a result very few people eat in., they prefer the beach restaurants , and then the atmosphere is lacking . The
Location: Right by the beach . Lots of activities within the hotel grounds.
We felt like a king and queen from the moment we arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suren from State College, PA

Exquisite Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The staff that took care of you besides the excellent restaurants
Cons: Mosquitoes on the property
Location: Goa reminded me of the US Virgin Islands with beautiful beaches. Historical Goa was also very impressive with churches over 500 years old.
Very clean and beautiful hotel by an excellent beach where the hotel staff treated you like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Den Haag

Super stay

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The service was 1st rate. The grounds of the hotel splendid and the food excellent
Cons: Room interiors could be updated but are kept in excellent order.
Location: On location you have the Spa, Yoga, Golf, Pool, nice swimming pool and then on the beach is jet skiing and para sailing
The staff are excellent and attentive and the food is excellent. The hotel has beautiful well cared for grounds and the rooms are very comfortable. The beach is fabulous. They also have a wonderful Spa, fitness center and Yoga. This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from St Albans, UK

Amazing hotel and area

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I am normally quite a picky person but this hotel was absolutely amazing. The rooms are very large. The pool is lovely and as there aren't that many bedrooms, it is not normally very busy. The staff were very good indeed, especially good to see as we had a lot of problems in other places in India. Also, would really recommend the golf lessons. Location wise it is great, a stones throw from the beach where there are loads of restaurants. Overall probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendo from London

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We stayed for just 1 night in a room with a private pool. The room was great and very spacious, with a lovely warm feel. We also ate in the Italian restaurant, which was amazing but expensive for Goa. Would defo stay again, but in just a normal room as the pool area eithin the grounds are lovely. Also breakfast was amazing, never have I had a man juice my OJ in front of me...very fresh! They even provided a free transfer to our next hotel.