Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend gateway

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Eco Friendly
Cons: Golf can be made bit challenging...
Location: Location is a package in itself...
Its a home away from home. It caters for every ones needs. Simply gr8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Hotel which cares about the guests!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: They can have a play area of kids.
Location: Did not explore much.
We stayed at the Taj 2 weeks ago. It was our 1st visit & one of our most memorable holiday destination. We would like to highlight 3 key aspects about the hotel: 1. Great attitude of the staff: It was my wife's birthday the next day. When we checked-in, the staff Sunita noticed the same and welcomed my wife with flowers & a guitarist singing happy birthday. We noticed a fantastic attitude of the staff at the restaurants & housekeeping as well. They were very helpful. 2. Great place for kids: Our 1.8 month old daughter had a great time. They have a cycling track & a facility rent cycles. The Pool is maintained well & very safe for kids. Also, the place has a lot of space to walk around and is very safe. They also organised some activities for children pottery, magic show etc. 3. Great food : The breakfast spread was very good and also they have restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Fabulous Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: . Staff . Amenities . Food . Daily entertainment . Safety and Security
Location: Visit the beaches, specifically the one behind the hotel because it is maintained by the hotel itself. Eat at the Alegria restaurant in the Taj.
Our stay at the Taj Exotica turned out to be amazing. Checking in to the hotel was a great experience itself. We were greeted warmly by the staff. While we were served drinks, check-in formalities were handled in the background. The staff were extremely courteous. They also pampered us with complimentary fruits/desserts. In fact, the complementary breakfast at the Eugenia coffee shop was the best I have ever had at any hotel. The rooms were very clean, partly because of their choice to use tiles for the floor instead of carpet. Added to this, the rooms had almost everything you needed for your stay such as shaving kits, tooth-brushes, and even band-aids. One of my favorite parts of my stay was the people who were brought in every evening to entertain guests. I can guarantee that the next time I visit Goa, the Taj Exotica will be the hotel I stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel,fantastic staff,beautiful location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Instant chill factor, superb staff, good food, lots of sunshine
Cons: Bathrooms are looking a little dated. Free Wi-Fi would be good
This was our 12th visit to this hotel so that say's everything really. The hotel grounds are immaculate and it has a beautiful beachfront location.The staff provide excellent friendly service. Food should you choose to eat in the hotel is of a very high standard, if not there are some excellent restaurants in the surrounding area, so you get the best of both worlds. We always stay in a garden villa, the rooms are large and have everything you could possibly need in them, although if I'm honest in my opinion the bathrooms could do with a bit of updating. Front desk check- in etc....very efficient. Any problems you only have to ask once and they are sorted. If you want chilled out 5 star this is it Overall experience EXCELLENT! which is why we keep returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chintan Shah from Mumbai

Taj Exotica - Best Hotel in Goa

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort has facilities for all age groups. The kids have the Tex Kids play area. The resort also has a .large library of books and DVDs .. The resort has a 9-hole mini golf course as well 9 hole putting green for us amateurs and kids. The kids just loved hitting the putts. Resort also has a cricket pitch, soccer field as well as archery and croquet which we used to our hearts content. However one of the best part about the resort is renting out the bicycles!! All of us had a bicycle to roam around the resort which is needed as the property is huge, perhaps the biggest property I have seen in Goa. The resort also offered services of golf-carts to move around from one place to other, from our villa to the lobby and then to the beach or the outer gate. The resort is lush green and maintaining it that way itself is a huge task. The sprinklers were all around and keeping the area clean and green. The cleaning crew was always working and in spite of lush forest like environment and so much grass and bushes around we didn't spot any insects or creepy crawlies throughout our stay. The breakfast spreads were awesome and we ate so much that we almost had to skip lunch. The cafe on the beachfront featuring some light live music was the place to be in the evenings. Not enough can be said about the smiling service and great hospitality of the staff. Our every need was satisfied at the weirdest of hours and all with a smile. Once you go Taj, you can never go to any other place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jgray90067 from UK

Great Experience

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing bad to say about the Taj Exotica. From the welcoming check in, to a great comfortable, clean and spacious room, to good food, all is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pradeep from mumbai

great place

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very good property with very good staff to enjoy your holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Chennai, India

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff went out of their way to insure we had whatever we needed. Many different restaurants. Many different activities.
Location: There is the beach and many restaurants/bars nearby. You can also go into Goa proper and shop or sightsee.
Fantastic hotel in a great location within Goa. Staff was outstanding, facilities were top-notch, beach area was clean and NOT over-crowded. Was a very pleasant, relaxing stay. Althought the rooms are of older design, they are VERY well maintained and very serviceable. We stayed in two different rooms and both were immaculately clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Chennai, India

Relaxing visit to Goa

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, grounds, staff attention and professionalism, beachfront, ammenities.
Location: Shopping (in town), walking or swimming at the beach, various restaurants and bars at the beach.
The hotel was extremely clean, well run. The staff was courteous and very helpful in all aspects. Really felt like much more than a 5-star hotel and experience. Grounds were immaculate and beach was beautiful and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicholette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com